ANU Library subscribes to a large number of Australian and international newspaper titles, in both print and electronic formats.

Many of these titles can be found in database collections, some are accessible directly through their catalogue record, while others are available in print or microform.

Browse the Newspapers guide for information on the various current and historical newspaper resources available at the ANU Library, and how to use them.

Unlike other newspaper databases, PressReader includes full-page scanned images of the newspapers and magazines in its collection. It includes both Australian and international titles such as the Guardian, Daily Telegraph, Saturday Paper, Independent and Washington Post. In addition to the desktop version, PressReader also available as an app (Android and Apple), so that you can read your favourite publications on your mobile device.

View the full PressReader catalogue, start searching or download the app now!

Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, one of the leading global providers of economic and financial information. This database combines over 30,000 sources to give students, faculty, and librarians access to premium content from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.

You can search Factiva, or view a complete list of the titles included (Excel spreadsheet download).

For more news sources, podcasts and blogs click on the News sources tab.