LibGuides: Law: United Kingdom Legal Databases

United Kingdom Legal Databases

This is a list of selected sources of UK law. See the Cases, Journal Articles and Legislation tabs for further databases.

All England Law Reports
1936 -
A general law report series of cases from the Supreme Court, House of Lords, both divisions of the Court of Appeal and all divisions of the High Court.

BAILII (British and Irish Legal Information Institute)
Find British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.

Halsbury's Laws of England
This legal encyclopaedia provides an statement of the law of England and Wales, containing law derived from every source. It includes references to UK legislation and cases.

ICLR
The full text of UK cases from 1865 onwards. The series (Appeal Cases, Chancery, Family, Queens Bench, Weekly Law Reports and Industrial Cases Reports) report cases from the High Court, Court of Appeal, UK Supreme Court, Judicial Committee of the Privy Council
vLexJustis
Formerly known as JustisOne. A case citator and full -text database of cases and legislation from the UK. As well as providing unreported versions of cases the database links to the full text of cases in selected databases.
legislation.gov.uk
The official website of UK legislation from 1267 to the present.
Westlaw UK
A collection of full text and indexed UK legal resources including cases, legislation, journals and current awareness. The collection also includes some EU legal materials.
Appeal Cases, Chancery, Family, Queens Bench and Weekly Law Reports are no longer available from this database.