The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases—Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; About The Cochrane Collaboration—that contain different types of high quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. A seventh database provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Customised to access ANU subscribed full-text from the abstract level in the database via the Find it at ANU button.
UpToDate covers internal medicine and subspecialties, obstetrics and gynecology, family medicine and paediatrics plus a drug database. Specific recommendations are provided for clinicians in an easy-to-use format.
Please note, UpToDate is available to ANU staff and students on the ANU campus, and via remote access for ANU students. Temporary remote access for staff is permitted until 31 October 2020.
BMJ Evidence-Based Medicine publishes original evidence based research, insights and opinions on what matters for health care. The journal focuses on the tools, methods, and concepts that are basic and central to practising evidence-based medicine
Evidence-Based Mental Health systematically searches a wide range of international medical journals applying strict criteria for the validity of research and relevance to psychiatrists and psychologists. Content is critically appraised then the most clinically relevant articles are summarised into a succinct expert commentary focusing on the papers key findings and implications for clinical practice.
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine is an international peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that seeks to understand the sources and to encourage rigorous research in complementary and alternative medicine