PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Customised to access ANU subscribed full-text from the abstract level in the database via the Find it at ANU button.

Scopus is a curated abstract and citation database of scholarly literature across 240 disciplines, covering documents dating back to 1788, cited references from 1970 onward, author profiles, books, publishers and institutional profiles.

Published by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers access to the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records. Coverage dates back to 1946. Licence covers 5 simultaneous users.

UpToDate provides specific recommendations for clinicians in an easy-to-use format. It is comprised of thousands of clinical topics across 25 specialties, written by a recognised faculty of experts who each address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations. UpToDate resources cover internal medicine and subspecialties, obstetrics and gynecology, family medicine and paediatrics, plus a drug database and medical calculators.

Please note, UpToDate is available to ANU staff and students on the ANU campus, and via remote access for ANU students.
To use UpToDate off-campus and via the mobile app, you must create your own user name and password
https://anulib.anu.edu.au/find-access/e-resources-databases/uptodate

Therapeutic Guidelines are written principally for prescribers to provide clear, practical, succinct and up-to-date therapeutic information for a range of diseases. They are based on the latest international literature, interpreted by some of Australia’s most eminent and respected experts, with input from an extensive network of general practitioners and other users. Therapeutic Guidelines represent the essence of current available evidence.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations, and more.

ClinicalKey gives physicians clinically-relevant answers from Elsevier’s proprietary medical and surgical content. ClinicalKey was built to meet physician requirements that a clinical reference be comprehensive, trusted and fast. ClinicalKey ebooks now include Medical Education Essentials Collection titles.

ClinicalKey e-books and resources can be accessed from off-campus by following the remote access instructions here: https://library-admin.anu.edu.au/_resources/e-resources/clinicalkey-remote-access.pdf

ClinicalKey is available as an app, which can be accessed by following the registration and login instructions here: https://library-admin.anu.edu.au/_resources/e-resources/Installing-and-using-clinicalkey-app.pdf

Australian Medicines Handbook is a peer-reviewed medicines prescribing guide for Australian health professionals.

Repbase, also known as Repbase Update, is a database of representative repetitive sequences from eukaryotic species. Repbase is being used worldwide as the reference standard for annotating the presence of repetitive DNA in genomic data. In addition to Repbase, GIRI publishes Repbase Reports, a monthly e-journal that reports newly identified repetitive DNA elements, which are subsequently stored and shared in Repbase.

BMJ OnExamination provides online exam preparation for healthcare professionals. Since 1996 they have provided revision resources to over 210,000 doctors and health professionals from more than 100 countries. Resources include recent exam themes and core questions which are aligned to curriculum, and are written at the correct difficulty level.