Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrates the body, region by region, in clear detail from a clinician's perspective. It contains illustrations that emphasize anatomic relationships that are important to the clinician in training and practice.

This is the 5th revised edition of Gray's Anatomy for Students. It contains the core information medical students need. The information is presented in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia content to facilitate effective study and mastery of the material.

This book is a detailed resource for medical professionals, students, and researchers. It provides detailed information on human anatomy, including structures, functions, and clinical correlations.

Nolte's The Human Brain has accomplished the challenging task of demystifying the complexities of the gross anatomy of the brain, spinal cord, and brainstem. A clear writing style, interesting examples, and high-quality visual cues bring this complicated subject to life and make it more understandable and enjoyable to learn.

An Introduction to Cardiovascular Physiology is designed primarily for students of medicine and physiology. This introductory text is mostly didactic in teaching style and it attempts to show that knowledge of the circulatory system is derived from experimental observations.

Cell Biology, 4th Edition, provides a concise but comprehensive foundation for students entering research or health care career paths. Illustrations help readers quickly grasp general principles. The authors provide readers with the current understanding of the principles of normal cellular function along with examples of how molecular defects predispose to human disease.

Principles of Medical Biochemistry integrates medical biochemistry with molecular genetics, cell biology, and genetics to provide complete yet concise coverage that links biochemistry with clinical medicine.

This volume presents 100 scenarios commonly seen by medical students and junior doctors in the emergency or outpatient department, on the ward, or in the community settings.

Talley and O'Connor's Clinical Examination, 8th edition helps students navigate from first impressions through to the end of a consultation. The text provides a patient-centered, evidence-based approach, making it the definitive resource for anyone embarking upon a medical career.

Master the concepts you need to know with Human Embryology and Developmental Biology. Dr. Bruce M. Carlson's clear explanations provide an easy-to-follow "road map" through the most up-to-date scientific knowledge.

The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology, 11th Edition, covers all aspects of normal and abnormal embryonic and fetal development.

Williams Textbook of Endocrinology, 14th ed provides discussions of the full spectrum of adult and pediatric endocrine system disorders. New chapters and revisions throughout keep the reader up to date with recent advances in medications, therapies, clinical trials, and more.

This textbook provides an introduction to the principles and methods of epidemiology. The second edition has a particular emphasis on modifiable environmental factors and encourages the application of epidemiology to the prevention of disease and the promotion of health, including environmental and occupational health.

The sixth edition of the Epidemiology, Evidence-based Medicine and Public Health Lecture Notes equips students and health professionals with the basic tools required to learn, practice and teach epidemiology and health prevention in a contemporary setting.

This bestselling text provides a solid introduction to basic epidemiologic principles as well as practical applications in public health and clinical practice, highlighted by real-world examples throughout.

Emery's Elements of Medical Genetics and Genomics offers current, complete information with a strong basis in practical clinical genetics and genomics for medical school and beyond. The 16th edition of this award-winning text has been thoroughly updated throughout and includes case-based and multiple-choice questions, end-of-chapter summaries and an extensive glossary.

Thompson & Thompson's Genetics and Genomics in Medicine integrates the classic principles of human genetics with modern molecular genetics, this medical reference book utilises a variety of learning tools to help you understand a wide range of genetic disorders.

This textbook provides up-to-date knowledge of the pathogenesis, clinical and laboratory features, treatment of blood and bone marrow disorders, in a concise and user-friendly style.

Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis.

Now in its seventh edition, Wheater's Functional Histology is designed to give students a working knowledge of histology, including the basic histological structures, tissue types and organ systems.

Cellular and Molecular Immunology 7th ed, has been fully revised and includes full-color illustrations and clinical images, tables, as well as practical features such as summary point boxes, end-of-chapter review questions, glossary terms, and clinical cases.

The 10th edition of Janeway's Immunobiology features clear writing, informative illustrations, and comprehensive scope. Every chapter is reviewed by experts to ensure accuracy, authority, currency, and depth.

This book illustrates all microbiology and basic immunology concepts. This new edition has been fully revised and updated. It discusses the organ systems addressing the diseases caused by invading microbes.

This textbook covers the pathophysiology and clinical features of the most frequently encountered conditions in major specialties of adult medicine. The book explains how to recognise, investigate, diagnose and manage these conditions.

This new edition covers more than 200 cases presenting with acute symptoms in the hospital, everything from shingles and breathlessness to chest pain, acute coronary syndromes, poisoning, renal failure and stroke. The authors give clear and concise advice on immediate and further management, management of complications, differential diagnoses, history-taking, tips and pitfalls, alerts, investigations, and prioritisation. .

Now in its tenth edition, Kumar & Clark's Clinical Medicine is fully updated with enhanced clinical skills content added to most chapters helping readers tailor history-taking and examination skills to specific specialty-based contexts.

The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine is a complete and concise guide to the core areas of medicine that also encourages thinking about the world from the patient's perspective, offering a holistic, patient-centred approach.

The definitive guide to internal medicine is more essential than ever with the latest in disease mechanisms, updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines, state-of-the art radiographic images, therapeutic approaches and specific treatments, hundreds of demonstrative full-color drawings, and practical clinical decision trees and algorithms

Introduction to Modern Virology provides a broad introduction to virology including the nature of viruses, the interaction of viruses with their hosts and the consequences of those interactions that lead to the diseases we see.

Medical Microbiology, 9th Edition, provides concise, up-to-date, and understandable explanations of key concepts in medical microbiology, immunology, and the microbes that cause human disease.

Wall & Melzack's Textbook of Pain, 6th Edition. presents all of the latest knowledge about the genetics, neurophysiology, psychology, and assessment of every type of pain syndrome. It also provides practical guidance on the full range of today's pharmacologic, interventional, electrostimulative, physiotherapeutic, and psychological management options.

Paediatrics at a Glance provides an introduction to paediatrics and the problems encountered in child health as they present in primary, community and secondary care, from birth through to adolescence. The 4th edition of this textbook diagrammatically summarises the main differential diagnoses for each presenting symptom.

This seventh edition of Practical Paediatrics focuses on differential diagnosis from a presenting-problem point of view. It covers the social and preventative aspects of child health and the common diseases of childhood and their treatment with a presenting-problem approach

This is the tenth edition of Rang and Dale’s Pharmacology, which has been updated to include important new infomation on gene therapies, personalised medicines and the new wave of RNA drugs. It provides accessible, up-to-date information on drugs and their mechanism of action with color coding and illustrations, making it reader-friendly while comprehensively covering the depth of detail required.

This physiology textbook includes key experimental observations and examples providing a solid scientific foundation in physiology for students and clinicians.

Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a larger font size to emphasise core information while supporting information, including clinical examples, is presented in a smaller font.This two-tone approach offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology.

Organised by body system, Mechanisms of Clinical Signs 3e describes the underlying pathway, differential diagnoses and value of the clinical signs seen during physical examination.

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) is used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders and is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.

Australia's Rural, Remote and Indigenous Health 3e is a practical guide to the delivery of health care in rural and remote Australia. Drawing on personal experiences of rural practitioners, historical accounts, literature analysis and epidemiology, it discusses the economic, social and political forces that shape healthcare in rural and remote Australia.

Essential Surgery covers general surgery, trauma, orthopaedics, vascular surgery, urology, paediatric surgery, cardiothoracic surgery, neurosurgery, maxillofacial surgery and ENT, it also incorporates appropriate levels of basic science throughout.

This textbook provides an overview of core surgical topics encountered in an integrated medical curriculum and, later, in the clinical setting. The book takes a succinct and practical approach to the understanding of surgical disease and care of the surgical patient.

Clinical Problems in Surgery, 3rd Edition supports medical students in applying clinical reasoning to problems they encounter in a clinical setup.