PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Customised to access ANU subscribed full-text from the abstract level in the database via the Find it at ANU button.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with over 82 million records of over 25,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 7,000 publishers. It provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.
MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide. Ovid MEDLINE ® content, like PubMed, is produced by the National Library of Medicine and covers 1946 to present.
ClinicalKey provides physicians clinically-relevant answers from Elsevier’s proprietary medical and surgical content. ClinicalKey was built to meet physician requirements that a clinical reference be comprehensive, trusted and fast. ClinicalKey ebooks includes the Medical Education Essentials Collection titles.
UpToDate covers internal medicine and subspecialties, obstetrics and gynecology, family medicine and paediatrics plus a drug database. Specific recommendations are provided for clinicians in an easy-to-use format.
Please note, UpToDate is available to ANU staff and students on the ANU campus, and via remote access for ANU students. Temporary remote access for staff is permitted until 31 October 2020.
eTG Complete includes all Therapeutic Guidelines topics integrated in a single searchable electronic product giving immediate access to over 3,000 clinical topics via a handcrafted index of more than 25,000 terms. It also includes links to key references, full text articles and relevant Cochrane Library Reviews, as well as other independent information including Australian Prescriber (including Medicines Safety Update), NPS RADAR, and NPS News. Updates are issued three times per year (March, July and November).
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations, and more.