This collection identifies the key issues, individuals, and events in the history of U.S.-Southeast Asia relations between 1944 and 1958, and places them in the context of the complex and dynamic regional strategic, political, and economic processes that have fashioned the American role in Southeast Asia.

Digital Filipiniana is a collection of digital, open-access material from the SOAS Library and Archives. With a 2017 grant from the Philippine Embassy in London and the Office of Senator Loren Legarda, Digital Filipiniana is an on-going project to digitize copyright-free material from the SOAS Archival Collections, and make them accessible to the public.

East View and the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) launched the charter phase of the GPA CRL Alliance in 2019 to develop a special series of collections for the East View Global Press Archive (GPA). With a focus on providing global access to a wide selection of newspapers from around the world, the GPA CRL Alliance has successfully released multiple collections to date, including millions of pages of Open Access content.

Photographs from New York Public Library Digital Collections.

The Philippine Archives Collection constitutes an invaluable source of information on the Pacific war during World War II, particularly concerning the treatment of prisoners of war (POWs); military operations in the Philippines, 1941-1942; guerrilla warfare in the Philippines; and conditions in the Philippines under Japanese occupation.
Many of these records have intrinsic value because their form and media are indicative of the shortage of paper in the Philippines from 1941 to 1945.

The Digital photographs archive consists of over 2,100 images. the images depict Filipinos, buildings, dwellings, and monuments in and around Manila, Filipino political and military leaders, members of American commissions and military units based in the Philippines, and numerous landscape scenes, particularly on Mindanao and in Lanao Province.

The Rita M. Cacas Filipino American Community Archives documents Filipino American communities in the Washington, D.C., metro area (including Maryland and Northern Virginia) and in the state of Maryland more broadly. The collection also documents significant historic events related to the transition of United States' occupation of the Philippines (1898-1946) to the country's independence, including Filipino military and government service under the United States in the two World Wars. The collection includes evidence and documentation of historic special events such as dances, celebrations and receptions, and social/professional clubs of D.C. area Filipinos. Family records include the Brazal, Cacas, Fuñe-Palangdao, Panaganiban-Chapman, Quidangen-Sarmiento, and Toribio families among several others. Also included in the collection are newspaper clippings and press release photographs concerning Filipino and Filipino American dignitaries, officials and military personnel. Finally, the collection contains materials related to art, research, and publishing projects completed by Rita M. Cacas. Materials in the archive include photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, publications, ephemera, audiovisual materials, and electronic records. The Rita M. Cacas Foundation (RMCF) has partnered with the UMD Libraries to create this collection and supports the community archives in a variety of ways. Additional materials for the archives are welcome from members of the local community.