The ANU is home to a vibrant interdisciplinary community of Filipinist scholars, working from a wide range of departments and centres across campus. This includes experts with a rich knowledge of the Philippines in the fields of history, political science, international relations, anthropology, archaeology, human geography, law, linguistics, economics and psychology. The ANU also hosts a large number of undergraduate and postgraduate Filipino students. Together they actively contribute to Canberra-based Philippine groups, events and other initiatives, and forge collaborations between the ANU and Philippine institutions.
The Asia Foundation’s programs in the Philippines promote better governance to support economic growth, strengthen the rule of law, and foster peace and development in Mindanao. Building on a broad network of partners, the Foundation helps government, local NGOs, and the private sector to strengthen democratic institutions and create sustainable economic growth.
Philippine Studies at SOAS is a forum for Philippine–related teaching, research and cultural production in the UK and Europe. Established in part by a Philippine Department of Foreign Affairs grant to the Centre for South East Asian Studies in 2017, the PSS Committee develops and coordinates academic research and teaching on the Philippines and functions as an organising centre for conferences, public lectures, film screenings and language classes. It is also an aggregating hub for Philippine-related information on current academic and cultural events, student resources for grants and scholarships, and a networking database for Filipinistas in the UK and Europe.
Provides educators, students, scholars and general public with a wide variety of materials published or otherwise produced in Southeast Asia. Drawn largely from the collections of universities and individual scholars in this region, the SEADL contains digital facsimiles of books and manuscripts, as well as multimedia materials and searchable indexes of additional Southeast Asian resources. Nations represented in the collection include Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.
A collection of European travel accounts of pre-modern Southeast Asia from Cornell University Library's John M. Echols Collection. The site provides online access to more than 350 books written in English and French.