LibGuides: Philippine Studies: Atlases

Online atlases

ANU - CartoGIS Services - Map series index
CartoGIS (ANU Library) houses one of the finest Asia Pacific map collections in the world. The collection was formed in the 1960s and now holds over 40,000 maps including topographic, cadastral, bathymetric, aeronautical, geological and tourist maps, plus a range of atlases, gazetteers and historical wall maps. While the scope is worldwide, the focus is Asia and the Pacific.
ANU Open Research - Map Series: Philippines
A collection of topographic or thematic maps produced using the same scale and cartographic specifications.
There are maps of Philippines such as Philippine Islands, Physical-Economic-Political, 1937, 1:1 600 000; Mineral Distribution Map of the Philippines, Iron and Ferro-alloy Metals, Sheet 1, 1964, 1:2 500 000.
Maps of Philippines: Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
This collection from the University of Texas at Austin contains country maps, historical maps, thematic maps and topographic maps.
Philippines (Hypsometric map, Asia, Philippines)
Access restricted to authorised ANU users only.
Map of the Philippine Islands and Hawaii
Map of the Philippine Islands and Hawaii dated 1898

Map of the Philippine Islands by John Bach
Call Number: PRINT REPOSITORY pamphlet G8060 1917.B3
Publication Date: 1917
Large color map of the Philippines in self closing paper wrappers illustrated with color map of the globe, showing the Pacific coast of the US and routes to the Philippines. This is the pocket edition, accompanied by a printed Postal Directory to Accompany Map of the Philippines which consists of a List of Provinces and List of Municipalities, 12pp. Map and directory bound together.
Atlas of the Philippine Islands by Jose Algue and Observatorio Manila
Call Number: MENZIES reference G2390.M2 1900
Publication Date: 1900
Atlas of the Philippine Islands or Atlas de Filipinas contains 30 maps which published under the United States, Coast and Geodetic Survey. Special publication ; no.3.