The Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) provides free internet access to Australasian legal materials. AustLII's broad public policy agenda is to improve access to justice through better access to information. To that end, we have become one of the largest sources of legal materials on the net, with over four million searchable documents.

The Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission (ACIC) is Australia's national criminal intelligence agency, responsible for sharing criminal information and intelligence between all state, territory and Commonwealth law enforcement agencies. Our vision is for a safer Australia that is better connected, informed and capable of responding to crime.

The Centre for Crime and Justice Studies is an independent educational charity that advances public understanding of crime and criminal justice. Through diverse, inclusive and durable collaborations, we work to advance knowledge of crime and criminal justice, to champion evidenced and just policy and practice, and to support good legislation.

The Criminal Justice Research Network is a part of the Social Sciences Research Network, and provides a platform through which Criminal Justice researchers from diverse disciplines and backgrounds can interact, collaborate, and share cutting edge scholarship in this important field. It includes contributions from the fields of Law, Sociology, Psychology, and Forensic Science.

A website created by Margit Averdijk, a criminologist from the University of Zurich, that shares the latest research findings on criminology and crime prevention. With a focus on victims of crime, crime prevention, youth violence, and the development of violent behavior across the life course, you’ll find videos / podcasts, online courses, and links to other criminology resources here. The website makes criminological findings more accessible to those without criminological backgrounds.

The Institute of Public Affairs is an independent, non-profit public policy think tank, dedicated to preserving and strengthening the foundations of economic and political freedom. The Criminal Justice project will develop criminal justice reforms that keep Australians safe, save taxpayers money, protect victims’ rights, and promote personal responsibility.

Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a United States federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. The NCJRS Abstracts Database is one of the largest criminal and juvenile justice libraries and databases in the world, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present. This collection contains more than 225,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. NCJRS services and resources are available to anyone interested in crime, victim assistance, and public safety including policymakers, practitioners, researchers, educators, community leaders, and the general public.