Gale Primary Sources allows users to search selected Gale digital archives from a single interface. The selected digital archives include, but are not limited to: Archives Unbound; British Library Newspapers; Decolonization: Politics and Independence in Former Colonial and Commonwealth Territories; Nineteenth Century Collections Online; Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers; The Telegraph Historical Archive; The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.

A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australia's natural and cultural environment. Source documents include journals, unpublished reports, books, videos and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes ceremonial grounds and sacred sites, historic towns and buildings, national parks, and world heritage sites.

Anthropological Fieldwork Online brings the fieldwork underpinning the great ethnographies of the early 20th century into the digital world. This fully indexed, primary source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective, bringing together the work of early scholars who shaped the theories and methods students learn about, critique and re-shape today. Content is focused around each scholar's prominent field experience, with comprehensive inclusion of fieldwork, contextualizing documents from the same time period, including correspondence, and subsequent writings that led to major publications such as draft manuscripts, lectures and articles. Scholars can trace the full scholarly process in all of its stages, from qualitative data gathering to analysis through publication, while cross-searching contemporaneous research from the most important scholars in the discipline. Includes the original fieldwork of anthropologists such as: Bronislaw Malinowski, Victor and Edith Turner, Max Gluckman, Raymond Firth, Ruth Benedict, Charles Seligman, Edith Durham and others

An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource is a portal offering access to current content from AAA's diverse portfolio of 32 anthropological publications including journals, books, monographs, bulletins, and newsletters spanning more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge. Founded in 1902, the AAA is the world's largest organisation of individuals interested in anthropology.

Ethnographic Video Online is the most comprehensive resource for visual anthropology in the world, from raw field footage to crafted ethnographies and documentaries. This collection brings irreplaceable primary source films, which depict the richness of human culture, behavior and diversity around the world, together in one place. It is also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline’s history and of its future direction.

Gale Research Complete (GRC) provides access to a large number of databases and covers covers a broad range of disciplines. GRC includes access to a wide range of primary sources, e-reference and periodical content, and combines proprietary e-reference content from Gale, Journal Citation Report (JCR)—quality periodicals, literary criticism, and full-text literary works as well as rare primary source content from the vaults of the world’s great libraries.

This multidisciplinary resource offers both topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies, with material from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, North America and the Pacific.

Covering the social sciences with focus on anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, this resource provides bibliographic references to articles, books, chapters, reviews, and English language abstracts. It includes international material and over 100 languages and countries from 1951 onwards. 

SAGE Research Methods contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including a large collection of qualitative methods books available online. SAGE Research Methods Cases provides case studies written by the researchers to show the challenges and successes of doing research; SAGE Research Methods Datasets collects teaching datasets and instructional guides for users to learn data analysis; SAGE Research Methods Video contains tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more on the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.

A breadth of printed and manuscript sources over four centuries, providing a multitude of perspectives on the changing roles of women in history. This collection offers access to the works and legacy of many notable and influential women, but also a chance to hear the voices of forgotten and ordinary women.

A comprehensive electronic archive of scholarly journal literature in full text.  JSTOR has a moving wall that excludes the last 3 to 5 years of journal issues.  The database contains academic journals, images, letters and other primary sources in the social sciences, humanities and sciences.  

Project Muse dates from 1995 to present and is an electronic journal collection of full text/full image scholarly journals in the humanities, the arts and the social sciences from Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses.

A multidisciplinary database which provides access to 22 ProQuest databases, with a variety of content across more than 160 subjects including business, science and technology, health and medical, social science, arts and humanities, and international news. Contents include abstract, index, and full text articles.

Sage Journals Online is a searchable database of abstracts and table of contents for all Sage published journals, and also provides full text access to the subscribed titles in health sciences, social science and humanities, medical sciences and engineering, as well as life and biomedical sciences.

Scopus is a curated abstract and citation database of scholarly literature across 240 disciplines, covering documents dating back to 1788, cited references from 1970 onward, author profiles, books, publishers and institutional profiles.

Taylor & Francis Online provide full text access to online journal titles subscribed by ANU Library. It offers full text access to the complete portfolio of over 1,500 journals covering a wide range of subject areas from the social sciences and humanities, to science and technology.