Skip to main content
Skip navigation

 

Finding theses

International thesis search by region

Africa

DATAD Online
The DATAD database contains a brief citations and abstracts for theses and dissertations completed in African universities. Registration required for access.

Canada

Theses Canada
Library and Archives Canada theses collection. See search help for more details. 

China

China National Knowledge Infrastructure Doctoral and Outstanding Masters Theses
Chinese theses about the natural and social sciences dating from 2002 to the present.

Oriprobe Theses & Dissertations of China
A comprehensive collection of Chinese dissertations and theses including over 2.7 millions titles (as of September 2013) and covering accredited institutions since 1980s. The database includes citations and abstracts for Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations and theses while making the full-text on request. 

Wanfang Data Dissertations of China
The Dissertations of China database includes Master's theses, Doctoral and Post-Doctoral dissertations from Chinese research institutions from 1980 onward.

Europe

DART - Europe e-Theses Portal
Access to digitised theses from European universities. See the list of participating universities.

France

TEL (thèses-en-ligne)
French theses.

Germany

German National Library 

German National Library Theses collection from 1913 and full text online collections available from 1998.   

India

Shodhganga: A reservoir of Indian Theses 

Indian intellectual output stored in a repository hosted and maintained by the INFLIBNET Centre.

Japan

Japanese Institutional Repositories Online (JAIRO)
Jairo allows you to search Japanese theses and more. Select the 'Type' option and click on 'List' to narrow to theses. See more user information.

Korea

RISS
Korean theses and dissertations.

National Assembly Library (국회도서관) 

Full text of over 200,000 Social Science dissertations and theses since 1945.

National Digital Library (국가전자도서관)

Full text of over 8,000 dissertations and these received from universities in Korea, predominantly in the humanities.

New Zealand

NZResearch.org.nz
Gateway to open-access research documents produced at universities, polytechnics and other research institutions throughout New Zealand. 

South Africa

South African national E-theses portal
South African theses and dissertations run by South African National Research Foundation (NRF) in collaboration with the Committee of Higher Education Librarians of South Africa (CHELSA).

Taiwan

Thailand

Thai Theses Collection
Thai theses collections from 1966.

Thai Theses Online by TIAC  
Thai theses collections.

United Kingdom

British Library EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)
Search for UK theses and access or request full text. See FAQs for more information.

United States

American Historical Association Directory of Dissertations
The Directory of History Dissertations contains more than 21,000 dissertations that have been completed or are currently in-progress in the United States and Canada since 1882. 

Responsible Officer: University Librarian/Page Contact: Library Systems & Web Coordinator