This is a detailed and comprehensive gateway to resources about Ancient Greek. It includes sections on grammatical references, drill and training, and Greek fonts. Resources are annotated to indicate their strengths and coverage.
A large digital sourcebook for the study of Ancient History. Sources are arranged by civilisation and time period, with selected themes also covered for each topic.
The Archive of Performances of Greek and Roman Drama (the APGRD) is a research project based in the Classics Faculty at the University of Oxford. It investigates the performance of ancient texts from Greek tragedy to Roman epic, in any medium and any period, from stage to screen, from antiquity to the present day.
Compiled by Donald Mastronarde to accompany his textbook Introduction to Attic Greek, this site contains exercises, drills, readings, sample pronunciations, and handouts useful for the study of Ancient Greek.
A large listing of digital resources for Classics and Ancient History. It includes links to journals, bibliographies, image collections, course materials, electronic texts, and online courses.
The Perseus Digital Library is a digital library of the humanities, with a focus on classical Greek and Roman materials. Resources include searchable ancient texts and translations, encyclopaedias, dictionaries, grammars and lexica. There is also a large Art and Archaeology image collection and Greek and Latin lookup tools.
Textkit includes over 180 Greek and Latin grammars, readers, and answer keys for textbooks. It also includes a forum for language learners and enthusiasts.
