LibGuides: Classics: Latin resources

Find Latin resources

Each item in the ANU Library is assigned a call number which designates both its subject and also its place on the shelf.

The listing of Library of Congress classification numbers below suggests where to find materials on Latin in the library.

CHIFLEY PA2001-PA2915	Latin philology and language
CHIFLEY PA2071-PA2080	Latin grammar
CHIFLEY PA2365	Latin dictionaries
CHIFLEY PA6000-PA6971	Latin literature
CHIFLEY PA6235-PA6269	Caesar
CHIFLEY PA6278-PA6370	Cicero
CHIFLEY PA6393-PA6444	Horace
CHIFLEY PA6501-PA6510	Martial
CHIFLEY PA6519-PA6553	Ovid
CHIFLEY PA6653-PA6656	Sallust
CHIFLEY PA6705-PA6753	Tacitus
CHIFLEY PA6801-PA6961	Virgil

Classical Latin Texts
This website contains essentially all Latin literary texts written before A.D. 200, as well as some texts selected from later antiquity.
Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum
The Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum (CSL) is a collaborative project among scholars from a variety of disciplines with the main purpose of creating a digital library of Latin literature, spanning from the earliest epigraphic remains to the Neo-Latinists of the eighteenth century.
Epigraphik-Datenbank Clauss
A searchable tool for the Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum. Searchable by full text, place, type of inscription, and the status of people mentioned. Includes a clickable map of inscription locations.
Loeb Classical Library
An interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature.. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
The Gutenberg Project
Digitised full text versions of public domain books in the Latin language. Includes both classical and later texts.