A library database is an online collection of scholarly resources.
Databases don't hold the resources, but provide the information needed to find it including the author, title, source, publication date, and often an abstract. Many databases have links to the full-text.
Databases can be interdisciplinary (covering several topics), or subject specific (focusing on one particular discipline).
The ANU Library subscribes to over 720 scholarly databases, containing many millions of searchable items including scholarly journal articles; newspaper articles; images; streaming videos; music; and other academic publications.
Searching databases can be a great way to find reliable, peer-reviewed scholarly sources for your research and assessments.
You can see the full range of databases on the Library's e-resources and databases page.
This resource provides access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources for the study of the ancient world.
[PLEASE CREATE A USER PROFILE TO ACCESS THIS RESOURCE]
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a Special Research Project at the University of California, Irvine. The TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It is a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
Page Contact: ANU Library
+61 2 6125 5111
The Australian National University, Canberra
TEQSA Provider ID: PRV12002 (Australian University) |
CRICOS Provider Code: 00120C |
ABN: 52 234 063 906
Contact ANU |
Copyright |
Disclaimer |
Privacy |
Freedom of Information
