LibGuides: Country, Company and Industry Research: Industry reports

Australian Industry Reports

Accessing Industry reports can help you to identify the market forces that might be impacting a company that you're interested in. Information about the industry can include major players, competitors, market shares, supply chains, and more.

IBISWorld industry reports This link opens in a new window
The resource provides access to Australia industry research reports, Australia risk ratings reports, Australia company reports and more.
IBISWorld includes industry reports on more than 500 industries in Australia, as well as more than 250 specialised Industry reports. To access industry reports search by keyword or industry name or click the industries tab at the top of the page and browse by sector.
Gale Business Insights
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
Factiva
An expansion of Dow Jones, delivers news and business information from newspapers, magazines, newswires, media programs, web sites, company reports and pictures from Reuters and Knight Ridder.
Factiva lets you search across an archive of all major Australian newspapers. News articles can help you to learn more about a particular industry/sector as they often highlight significant developments, trends, challenges, and issues faced by organisations and groups within society.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written primarily by case-writers working in developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal.

AusTrade
The Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade) helps grow Australia’s prosperity by delivering quality trade and investment services to businesses, accelerates growth in Australia’s tourism sector and promotes Australia’s education to the world.
Australian Bureau of Statistics
The Australian Bureau of Statistics provides information and statistics on Australia's economy and industry performance.
Australian Industry Group
The Australian Industry group provides podcasts, research, media releases and training to Australian Industries.
NSW Trade and Investment
The NSW Government's trade and investment portfolio works with industry in areas such as trade, business, investment, primary industries, mineral and energy industries, and tourism, major events and hospitality.

International Industry Reports

Euromonitor (GMID) This link opens in a new window
This independent international business resource provides data on industries, countries and consumers. It features internationally comparable statistics, full text market reports, commentary from analysts, company profiles, country profiles and statistics, lifestyle analysis and lifestyle indicators. The material is continuously updated.

Passport provides market intelligence on industries, consumers, and countries, though its content is focused on consumer goods and services. To access industry information on Passport, either type your industry into the search bar, or click on the industries tab at the top of the page and browse available reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Access market research by BMI, Euromonitor and First Research.

To find industry reports:

click on Advanced Search
limit your search to Document title - TI
limit your search to document types - industry report, market report and market research.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

To search for industry reports:

enter the name of the industry in the search bar
select TI - Title in the dropdown menu
select industry profile and market research report from the Publication Type section
click search.

Gale Business Insights
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
China Business Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed information in both English and Chinese on nearly 200,000 companies in 96 industries including revenue; profit; contact information; executive officers; products and services, and patent filing history.
Search by industry or browse industry lists by selecting "Browse by Industry" from the left hand menu.