The ANU Library offers a range of workshops to help you develop your digital literacy skills. These sessions can help you begin your thesis; learn research skills; navigate our collections; format your work; use programs such as Microsoft Word, Excel, EndNote, NVivo, SPSS, and LaTeX; work on your presentation skills; develop conference posters; put together your citations; and much more! You can view our upcoming courses via the training calendar.

Improve your learning skills with training offered by the ANU Library and discover ways to boost your research impact.

• Writing and referencing
  • Discover resources to help you write and format your academic documents, plus referencing and copyright information.
• Publishing and sharing
  • Learn about disseminating your research and protecting your creative ideas.
• Research data management
  • Get tips on planning your research and managing your data.

Help is also available from our friendly staff in person and online. Drop into any of our five library branches and speak to the staff at the information desk; chat with staff online; make an appointment to speak with an Information Adviser; email library staff, or call +61 2 6125 9577.

The ANU Archives consists of four specialist collections:

University Archives - Collects and preserves a range of material dating from the 1920s relating to the history of The Australian National University and its predecessors.

Noel Butlin Archives Centre - Collects and preserves business and labour records from Australian companies, trade unions, industry bodies, professional organisations and associated individuals.

Pacific Research Archives – Collects and preserves unpublished and published research material from and about the Pacific Islands including records of companies and trade unions which operated in the Pacific and records of anthropologists, linguists, geographers and historians who lived and worked in the region.

National AIDS Archive -  Documents the history of AIDS education and prevention and related concerns across Australia. It contains material from a wide range of government agencies, community-based organisations and activists.

These records are available to access for all researchers, not just ANU staff and students.

Subject guides to help you navigate our resources are available.

We provide group and one-on-one training sessions for students and staff. Contact the Archives to learn more.