A Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering provides clear and concise definitions and explanations for over 8,000 mechanical-engineering terms in the core areas of design, stress analysis, dynamics, thermodynamics, and fluid mechanics, together with extended coverage of materials engineering.

A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering covers the key areas of civil and construction engineering, construction technology and practice, construction management techniques and processes, as well as legal aspects such as contracts and procurement. It has been updated with more than 600 new entries spanning subjects such as sustainability, new technologies, disaster management, and building software. Useful diagrams and web links complement the text, which also includes suggestions for further reading.

This popular dictionary, formerly published as the Penguin Dictionary of Electronics, has been extensively revised and updated, providing more than 5,000 clear, concise, and jargon-free A-Z entries on key terms, theories, and practices in the areas of electronics and electrical science. Topics covered include circuits, power, systems, magnetic devices, control theory, communications, signal processing, and telecommunications, together with coverage of applications areas such as image processing, storage, and electronic materials.

In over 3,400 concise and authoritative A to Z entries, this dictionary provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics.