Search the Library's collection of e-journals, e-resources and databases and find subject-specific resources.
Find out more about the world-class collections held by the Library and explore recently added titles.
Other collections
Improve your learning skills with training offered by the Information Literacy Program and discover ways to boost your research impact.
Key library services including borrowing and requesting material, as well as opening hours and branch information.
Related links
Find out what's happening in the Library and how you can get involved. Browse past presentations to catch up on what you missed or get further information.
Related links
General information about the Library and its people, planning and governance information plus the history of the Library.
Find out what services and facilities are available to different groups within ANU and the wider community.
Citation tracking involves using citation data to measure the impact of an article. This includes using information such as cited references (cited by or times cited) and related citations to measure the impact as research and scholars.
Major databases which display citation tracking options include:
Some of the many databases which display related/similar articles on the same subject include:
Unique identifer numbers, such as those provided by ORCID, make searching for an author's name quicker and more accurate. You can use this number to retrieve the articles written by the author. Remember to apply for your number so that you can keep track of the number of times you are cited by other academics.
The Affiliation Identifier in Scopus will track citations by organisation. The database merges name variants.
Scopus will also give you data about all those citations by subject.
(access requires a subscription)
Manage your search alerts, author citation alerts, and document citation alerts with these tools:
For more informaiton see the Alerts section of the 'Finding journal articles and more' how to guide.
/Page Contact: ANU Library Communication
+61 2 6125 5111
The Australian National University, Canberra
CRICOS Provider : 00120C
ABN : 52 234 063 906
