A database is an index to journal articles. It contains information about the articles including the author, title, source, year published, and often an abstract, which helps you locate them within the database. The database doesn’t hold articles, instead containing only the information needed to find the articles. Many databases have links to the full-text.
This bibliographic database, compiled by CAB INTERNATIONAL, covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health and nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources. Over three million records have been added to the database since its computerization in 1973. It is searchable on the Ovid platform.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with over 82 million records of over 25,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 7,000 publishers. It provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.
Web of Knowledge allows cross searching of Web of Science (1955-present), BIOSIS Previews (1969-present), Medline (1950-present), Zoological Record (1864-present), and Journal Citation Reports (1998-2007).
Agricola is the US National Agricultural Library catalogue. It provides citations to agricultural literature including books, periodical titles, web documents, audiovisual material, as well as indexed periodical articles, book chapters, and reprints. It is a service offered by the United States Department of Agriculture.
Journals presenting the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists and covering a broad range of subjects, including physical sciences, food and agriculture, health, and natural environment.