LibGuides: Asian and Southeast Asian Art History: E-book collections

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest is a large multidisciplinary database which provides access to a variety of content across a huge range of subjects.

JSTOR offers full-text access to academic e-books, and benefits include:

high quality content: more than 110,000 e-books are available from leading academic publishers around the world
easy to find: e-books are cross-searchable with journal articles on the JSTOR platform
easy to use: no need to log in or use special software. E-books are downloadable as standard PDFs.

Cambridge University Press (CUP) is one of the largest and most prestigious academic publishers in the world.

They publish a wide range of high-quality academic content, including leading journals, research monographs, reference works and textbooks.

Cambridge Core provides access to their unique, scholarly content in a searchable online platform.

ANU Press
ANU Press makes available the intellectual output of the ANU academic community as fully peer-reviewed research publications.
ANU Press Titles (1965-1991)
This collection contains a digital reproduction of the ANU Press back set with the express aim of exposing this valuable resource to a whole new audience in an online world.

Contemporary Asian art and exhibitions : connectivities and world-making by Michelle Antoinette and Caroline Turner (Editors)
Call Number: View/Download online (Open Access via ANU Press)
Publication Date: 2014
The essays unite four key themes: world-making; intra-Asian regional connections; art’s effective capacity in cross-cultural engagement; and Australia’s cultural connections with Asia.
Man Bac : the excavation of a neolithic site in northern Vietnam, the biology by Marc F. Oxenham, Hirofumi Matsumura and Nguyen Kim Dung (Editors)
Call Number: View/Download online (Open Access via ANU Press)
Publication Date: 2011
The site of Man Bac in the Red River Delta of Vietnam, one of the most meticulously excavated and carefully analysed of Southeast Asian archaeological sites in the past few years, is emerging as a key site in the region.