A periodical produced by Macquarie University (Sydney, Australia). It aims to provide reliable and current data, analysis and commentary on the economy of Burma. Given the political situation, it can be difficult ot obtain reliable information on the economy. As such, this periodical is produced by an editorial team of scholars devoted to the study of Burma and its economy.
An independent, community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
A digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
This archive, hosted by the University of Toronto and supported by Robarts Library, aims at bringing together and making manuscripts and rare print editions available online from individual libraries throughout Myanmar. It is the platform for an ongoing digitizing project, initiated and conducted by William Pruitt and an international team of Myanmar and Pali scholars, and supported, since 2012, by the Pali Text Society, as well as by Yumi Ousaka of the Sendai National College of Technology, the KDDI Foundation, the Mitsubishi Foundation, the CARI Foundation, and JSPS Kakenhi.
Contains digital facsimiles of books and manuscripts, as well as multimedia materials and searchable indexes of additional Southeast Asian resources. Nations represented in the collection include Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.