LibGuides: Thai Language: Dictionaries

Online dictionaries

Cambridge Dictionary - English - Thai
One of 22 bilingual dictionaries to translate from English to Thai.
Lexilogos: Thai
Lexilogos is a comprehensive set of resources for the study of the languages of the world. The site also provides useful links to other dictionaries such as Siames-English dictionary, Defense Language Institute.
Thai2English
This is a full Thai - English - Thai dictionary, which contains hundreds of thousands of Thai and English words, along with sound files, phonetic spellings and usage information where appropriate.

Print dictionaries

ANU holds an extensive collection of Thai language dictionaries. All dictionaries are listed in the Library Catalogue. Thai dictionaries are listed via these subject headings on the Catalogue.

Selected Thai Language dictionaries are highlighted below.

English-Thai dictionary of synonyms and antonyms by Martin H. Manser.
Call Number: MENZIES PL4187.E5 M36 2015

Publication Date: 2015

Lists synonyms for English words in common use and includes antonyms for appropriate terms. It is issue 22 of the Chulalongkorn University dictionary series.
Historical Dictionary of Thailand by May K. Win; Harold E. Smith
Call Number: MENZIES DS563.5 .M3 1995

Publication Date: 1995

This publication provides mini-encyclopedic information in several hundred entries arranged alphabetically.
Modern Thai-English dictionary by Kamon Phaophičhit
Call Number: MENZIES reference PL4187.K35 2003

Publication Date: 2003

One of the most popular modern Thai-English dictionaries and thesaurus for learners of English. It contains meanings and definitions of words with pronunciations and translations.
The Oxford-Duden Pictorial Thai and English Dictionary
Call Number: MENZIES PL4185 .O94 1994

Publication Date: 1994

The Oxford-Duden Pictorial Thai and English Dictionary identifies over 29,000 objects with illustrations, and offers at a glance their Thai and English terms.
Photčhanānukrom Thai-ʻAngkrit chabap 88000 kham = Dictionary Thai - English 88,000 words by Thīanchai ʻIamw̨ōramēt
Call Number: MENZIES reference PL4187.T45 2004

Publication Date: 2004

This dictionary contains 88,000 Thai-English words. It is one of the most popular Thai-English dictionaries, and is used for online dictionaries.