LibGuides: Thai Language: Encyclopedias

Online encyclopedias

Thai Junior Encyclopedia
His Majesty the King expressed his sentiment on the project of the Thai Junior Encyclopedia in 1963. A publication of this kind is beneficial not only to the youth but would serve the general public who aspire to further education.

Chunlasān "sārānukrom watthanatham Thai" = Encyclopedia of Thai culture bulletin
Call Number: MENZIES serial DS561.C55
Publication Date: v.1 (1993)-v.4(1996)
The Encyclopedia of Thai Culture Bulletin is a comprehensive and invaluable resource on Thai culture. This publication would be useful for Thai Studies and related fields.
Sārānukrom phūt phī winyān nāngfā thēwadā læ sat pralāt = Folklore encyclopedia A-Z by Dūangthidā Rāmēt
Call Number: MENZIES Thai new bk +2353452
ISBN: 9749405498
Publication Date: 2006
This book is the definitive A-Z reference book on folklore. Published as part of the Thai customs, etiquette and folklore series.
Sārānukrom Thai chabap Rātchabandittayasathān by Ratchabandittayasathan (Thailand)
Call Number: MENZIES reference DS563.T47
Publication Date: 1956-1992
This is one of the completed set of Thai encyclopedias collection from Ratchabandittayasathan (Thailand).
Sārānukrom watthanatham Thai Phāk. chabap tonb¯æp by Mūnnithi Sārānukrom Watthanatham Thai Thanākhān Thai Phānit læ Thanākhān Thai Phānit
Call Number: MENZIES reference DS568.S27 1996
Publication Date: 1996
This is a set of social life and customs encyclopedia which covers four main regions in Thailand: Southern Thailand, Northern Thailand, Central Thailand and Northeastern Thailand.