AFI is America's promise to preserve the history of the motion picture, to honour the artists and their work and to educate the next generation of storytellers. AFI provides leadership in film, television and digital media and is dedicated to initiatives that engage the past, the present and the future of the moving image arts.

The BFI exists to promote greater understanding and appreciation of, and access to, film and moving image culture in the UK.

British Pathé is considered to be the finest film and newsreel archive in the world, spanning from 1896 to 1976 and containing over 90,000 individual film items and 12 million stills. The archive covers an enormous range of subjects including modern British and world history, news, fashion, sport, entertainment, travel, warfare and 20th century social history.

Free film information portal containing film reviews, show times, video release dates, award-winners, trivia, history, quotes, celebrity gossip, industry resources and more.

EFP is an international network of 35 organisations promoting and marketing European cinema worldwide.

Contains information related to films, television programs, and video games. This includes actors, production crew personnel, and fictional characters.

This library contains over a million digital movies uploaded by archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.

This Gateway includes over 1,330 websites relating to moving image and sound materials.

A gateway to the best online resources related to film, television, and digital media.

This sites many resources include a comprehensive overview of film history, a complete survey of the Academy Awards (Oscars), milestones and turning points in the industry, and background and descriptions for hundreds of classic Hollywood/American and other English-language movies from the last one hundred years.