LibGuides: International Human Rights Law: Journal Databases

Journal Databases

For foreign language articles use the indexes listed in Nontraditional indexes to law journal articles.

AGIS (Attorney-General's Information Service)
AGIS indexes law journals from the Australian, New Zealand and Asia Pacific region from 1975 onwards. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific region, plus selected articles from other jurisdictions including United Kingdom, United States and Canada, with articles by researchers worldwide.

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) Journals
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Contains full-text law and law-related periodicals, including many Australian titles. Coverage is from the first issue published. The most recent issues of the journal title may not be available in this collection.
Index to Legal Periodicals Related to Law
This index, begun in 1958, includes English language articles that are not indexed in the other major legal periodical indexes.

LegalTrac
Indexes major law reviews, legal newspapers and international legal journals (including a number of Australian titles). Many of the articles are also available in full-text.

Oxford Journals
Peace Palace Library Catalogue
The Peace Palace Library includes books and indexed journal articles.
Westlaw World Journals
A collection of law journals published in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, and other countries around the world. Coverage varies by publication.
WorldLII International Legal Scholarship Library
Contains a small selection of international law journals and articles, including the Australian Year Book of International Law.
Westlaw UK journal articles
Search articles from legal journals from the UK and Europe, and journals covering topics pertaining to the laws of the European Community.