LibGuides: Physical sciences: E-book collections

E-book collections for the physical sciences

INIS: International Nuclear Information System

INIS (The International Nuclear Information System) hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. It offers online access to a unique collection of non-conventional literature. INIS is operated by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in collaboration with over 150 members.
IOP ebooks

IOP ebooks brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across the physical sciences. Created through collaboration with leading researchers in their field, IOP ebooks™ includes the IoP Expanding Physics Collection and IoP Concise Physics Collection.

American Institute of Physics Conference Proceedings
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Conference Proceedings reports the findings presented at scientific meetings from large international conferences to small specialist workshops. The proceedings span the physical sciences, including physics, math, chemistry, materials science and engineering.
NASA e-books
Access hundreds of free e-books about aeronautics, science and space history via this NASA webpage. The webpage also gives access to NASA Apps for Smartphones, Tablets and Digital Media Players as well as Podcasts and RSS feeds.
SPIE Digital library
This collection of e-books on optics and photonics provides access to all SPIE books from 1968–end 2013 (~180 titles) including reference works; texts, and handbooks; tutorial texts at both introductory and intermediate levels, as well as field guides to use in the lab and in the field. SPIE is an international not-for-profit society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and app.