ESSENTIAL CALCULUS,offers a concise approach to teaching calculus that focuses on major concepts, and supports those concepts with precise definitions, patient explanations, and carefully graded problems.

Designed for undergraduate mathematics majors, this rigorous and rewarding treatment covers the usual topics of first-year calculus: limits, derivatives, integrals, and infinite series. Author Daniel J. Velleman focuses on calculus a tool for problem solving rather than the subject's theoretical foundations.

MULTIVARIABLE CALCULUS provides you with the strongest foundation for a STEM future. James Stewart's Calculus series is the top-seller in the world because of its problem-solving focus, mathematical precision and accuracy, and outstanding examples and problem sets.

With its learner-friendly approach, the textbook starts with easier material, building confidence by introducing typically challenging concepts early on and gradually developing them. The book revisits those concepts throughout, ensuring you do not become overwhelmed when abstract concepts are introduced, as you progress with your learning.

Elementary Linear Algebra is written for the first undergraduate course. The book focuses on the importance of linear algebra in many disciplines such as engineering, economics, statistics, and computer science.

This text is an unbound, binder-ready edition. Elementary Linear Algebra 11th edition gives an elementary treatment of linear algebra that is suitable for a first course for undergraduate students.

Contemporary students of mathematics differ considerably from those of half a century ago. In spite of this, many textbooks written decades ago, and now considered to be "classics", are still prescribed for students today.

This book aims to provide a complete and unitary presentation of naive set theory as the foundation of the whole mathematics. Suitable for undergraduate students, this book focuses on the main foundational issues.

This volume presents a novel approach to set theory that is entirely operational. This approach avoids the existential axioms associated with traditional Zermelo-Fraenkel set theory, and provides both a foundation for set theory and a practical approach to learning the subject.

This book deals with two important branches of mathematics, namely, logic and set theory. Logic and set theory are closely related and play very crucial roles in the foundation of mathematics, and together produce several results in all of mathematics.

Divided into two self-contained parts, this textbook is an introduction to modern real analysis. More than 350 exercises and 100 examples are integrated into the text to help clarify the theoretical considerations and the practical applications to differential geometry.

These award-winning textbook targets the gap between introductory texts in discrete mathematics and advanced graduate texts in enumerative combinatorics.

Combinatorics and Number Theory of Counting Sequencesis an introduction to the theory of finite set partitions and to the enumeration of cycle decompositions of permutations. The presentation prioritizes elementary enumerative proofs. Therefore, parts of the book are designed so that even those high school students and teachers who are interested in combinatorics can have the benefit of them.

Combinatorics,is a well-rounded, general introduction to the subjects of enumerative, bijective, and algebraic combinatorics. The textbook emphasizes bijective proofs, which provide elegant solutions to counting problems by setting up one-to-one correspondences between two sets of combinatorial objects.

This book is a gentle introduction to the enumerative part of combinatorics suitable for study at the advanced undergraduate or beginning graduate level.

Math is not rote-memorizable. Math is not random-guessable. Math is figure-out-able. Author Pam Harris argues that teaching real math--math that is free of distortions-will reach more students more effectively and result in deeper understanding and longer retention. This book is about teaching undistorted math using the kinds of mental reasoning that mathematicians do.

This accessible textbook gives beginning undergraduate mathematics students a first exposure to introductory logic, proofs, sets, functions, number theory, relations, finite and infinite sets, and the foundations of analysis

Mathematics and logic have been central topics of concern since the dawn of philosophy. Since logic is the study of correct reasoning, it is a fundamental branch of epistemology and a priority in any philosophical system. Philosophers have focused on mathematics as a case study for general philosophical issues and for its role in overall knowledge- gathering.

Handbook of Mathematical Induction: Theory and Applications shows how to find and write proofs via mathematical induction. This comprehensive book covers the theory, the structure of the written proof, all standard exercises, and hundreds of application examples from nearly every area of mathematics.

This book consists of short descriptions of 106 mathematical theorems, which belong to the great achievements of 21st century mathematics but require relatively little mathematical background to understand their formulation and appreciate their importance.

After its publication in 1967, The Foundations of Scientific Inference taught a generation of students and researchers about the problem of induction, the interpretation of probability, and confirmation theory.

The history, formulas, and most famous puzzles of graph theory Graph theory goes back several centuries and revolves around the study of graphs--mathematical structures showing relations between objects.

This is the first in a series of volumes, which provide an extensive overview of conjectures and open problems in graph theory. The readership of each volume is geared toward graduate students who may be searching for research ideas. However, the well-established mathematician will find the overall exposition engaging and enlightening.

This standard textbook of modern graph theory, combines the authority of a classic with the engaging freshness of style that is the hallmark of active mathematics. It covers the core material of the subject with concise yet reliably complete proofs, while offering glimpses of more advanced methods in each field by one or two deeper results, again with proofs given in full detail.

The book Graph Theory and Decomposition covers major areas of the decomposition of graphs. It is a three-part reference book with nine chapters that is aimed at enthusiasts as well as research scholars.

A Thorough Guide to Elementary Matrix Algebra and Implementation in R Basics of Matrix Algebra for Statistics with R provides a guide to elementary matrix algebra sufficient for undertaking specialized courses, such as multivariate data analysis and linear models.

Markov Chain Process: Theory and Cases is designed for students of natural and formal sciences. It explains the fundamentals related to a stochastic process that satisfies the Markov property.