This is a guide to resources relating to Australians and Australian involvement in the War in South Vietnam held in the ANU Archives.
Please use the tabs on the left to explore different types of material.
The ANU Archives preserves the university's own archives and collects archives of business, trade unions, professional associations and industry bodies, to support research by the University community and the general public.
This guide lists archival items relating to the War in South Vietnam. In most cases material has not been digitised, but you can request it for viewing in the Archives reading room. Please note that the guide is not exhaustive, and there will be other material that is relevant within ANU Archives collections.
Please see Using the Archives for more information on how to access the archives and use them for research.
The ANU Archives recognises that our collections contain archival records and archival descriptions that may be upsetting and offensive to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people by their use of racist, sexist, derogatory or abusive language. The ANU Archives has a responsibility to preserve and make accessible this documentary heritage in all its forms to support various types of research, and to reveal the actions of the past that have impacted on Indigenous communities, families and individuals. In doing so the ANU Archives also acknowledges that accessing some of this material can be confronting for Indigenous researchers.
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that the ANU Archives’ online catalogue and online repository may include names and images of persons who are deceased.