N122/37 - Actors for Nuclear Disarmament, 1982
Amalgamated Metal Workers' and Shipwrights' Union National Office
N24/562-563 - Amalgamated Engineering Union Commonwealth Secretary's correspondence - Peace movements, 1959-1970
N24/464-475 - Amalgamated Metal Workers' & Shipwrights' Union Assistant Secretary's papers - Vietnam/anti-conscription, 1964-1971; Vietnam post-war reconstruction including Australian and international peace activities, 1974-1976
N24/460 - Amalgamated Metal Workers' & Shipwrights' Union Assistant National Secretary's files - International Women's Year 1975 - Women in Solidarity for Peace letters and information sheets, 1975-1977
N24/464-475 - Association for International Cooperation and Disarmament (Sydney) and Congress for International Cooperation and Disarmament (Victorian Branch) - assorted papers, 1964-1973
Amalgamated Metal Workers' and Shipwrights' Union New South Wales Branch
E262/75 - Disarmament and nuclear tests ministerial statement - Speeches by Calwell, Whitlam, Hayden and Ward from Hansard, May 1962
E262/97 - End this war: Withdraw all troops and negotiate peace for Vietnam, Sydney Trades Hall. 1966
Amalgamated Metal Workers' Union South Australian State Council
N131/226 - Politics - peace - Vietnam war, 1961-1966
N131/227 - Politics - peace - Vietnam war, 1966-1969
N131/228 - Politics - peace - Vietnam war, 1970
N131/229 - Politics - peace - Vietnam war, 1970
N131/230 - Politics - Peace - CPV - Campaigns for peace in Vietnam, 1969-1970
N131/231 - Politics - Peace - CPV - Campaigns for peace in Vietnam - Vietnam Moratorium Committee, 1971
N131/232 - Politics - Peace - CPV - Campaigns for peace in Vietnam - Vietnam Moratorium Committee, 1971-1974
N131/233 - Politics - peace congresses - Vietnam war, 1959-1964
N131/234 - Politics - peace congresses - Vietnam war, 1964-1974
N131/235 - Politics - peace congresses - Vietnam moratorium campaign - National Anti-War Conference papers, 1971
Amalgamated Metal Workers' Union, New South Wales Branch (Ron Arnold)
N395 - Papers, newspaper clippings, correspondence, publications relating to the peace movement, disarmament, nuclear weapons, peace organisations and events including the Australian Congress for International Co-operation and Disarmament [AICD], NSW Trade Union Peace Committee, Australian and New Zealand Congress for International Co-operation and Disarmament, World Peace Congress, International Symposium on Damage and After-Effects of Atomic Bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, Organising Committee for the United National Movement Against Atom & Hydrogen Bombs, World Conference for Nuclear Disarmament and Relief of Hibakusha, Australian Peace Committee, National Conference for an Independent and Non-Aligned Australia, International Conference for the Establishment of Zones of Peace in the Indian Ocean and for a Nuclear Free Zone in the South Pacific, Australian People's Disarmament Conference, Australian Peace Union Movement and peace in Vietnam and Japan, c. 1950s-1980s
N144/336 - General Secretary's files - Vietnam re joint delegation (provisional revolutionary government - Vietnam Peace Committee) visit to Australia and special minute re levy for ploughing machines for Vietnam, 1973
Please note that Archives staff will need to request permission from the depositor before giving access.
N21/824 - Nuclear tests, 1956-1957
N21/939 - Asian International Conference for Peace, 1966
N21/1292 - Industrial Peace Conference, 1973-1974
N21/1751 - Uranium, 1978
N147/575 - Tripartite Industrial Peace Conference, 1972
N68/39 - Asian Peace and Anti-Nuclear Arms Congress, 1960s
N68/110 - ACTU Uranium Delegation to Europe, UK & USSR, 1979
N68/508 - Nuclear International Conference, 1965-1971
N68/559 - Ranger Uranium Inquiry, 1975-1976
N68/1295 - Industrial Officer Len Schurr's file - Uranium, 1974-1978
N160/Box 232 - SPOCTU Steering Committee French nuclear testing decisions, 1995
Z483/Box 122 - Australian Association for Peace, Justice and Development, no date
Z483/Box 122 - Australian Nuclear Disarmament Movement, no date
Z483/Box 129 - Education for Peace Steering Committee, no date
Z483/Box 134 - International Year of Peace in Schools, no date
Z483/Box 137 - Nuclear Free and Independent Pacific Coordinating Committee, no date
Z483/Box 184 - People for Nuclear Disarmament, no date
E114/7/38 - Pamphlet - Road to Peace, 1940
Z123/31 - Subject files - Vietnam charters (ships Boonaroo, Jeparit), 1967
Z102/Box 70 - Disarmament and peace - general, 1968
Z102/Box 80 - International Correspondence 1972–75; Amnesty International 1973–75; Local Peace and International Peace 1971–77
Z102/Box 94 - Peace – Australian Organisations & Sister Bertell's Press Kit, 1976-1978
Z102/Box 535 - Report on International Year of Peace, Copenhagen, Denmark, 1977-1981
Z102/Box 546 - Disarmament: general correspondence, United National Disarmament Week National Conference, Sydney University, 25 Oct 1980; Australian Peace Committee, 1976-1977
Z102/Box 547 - Disarmament Times, 1982-1987
Z102/Box 548 - United Nations Special Session on Disarmament, June 1982-February 1983
Z102/Box 550 - Peace International and Pacific Concerns Research Centre (PCRC): includes minutes and correspondence with Australian Peace Liasion Committee, 1986
Z102/Box 640 - Peace – Australian Organisations - correspondence and papers, 1986
Z102/Box 646 - Peace – Metalworkers to Enforce Nuclear Disarmament (MENO): correspondence and papers, 1979-1984
Z102/Box 646 - Peace movement, 1983-1985
Z102/Box 723 - Peace, 1990-1991
Z102/Box 724 - People for Nuclear Disarmament, 1986-1987
Z102/Box 728 - People for Nuclear Disarmament, 1979-1980
Z102/Box 742 - Letter and poster issued by Metal Workers to enforce nuclear disarmament, Amalgamated Metal Workers’ Union National Council, May 1989
Z102/Box 742 - Disarmament Times, March 1989
Z102/Box 767 - Printed and Kindred Industries Union printed material - 'Give Peace a Chance: Australia's Guide to WWIII', no date
Z102/Box 857 - National Peace Council, 1994-1995
Z102/Box 1041 - Amalgamtated Society of Engineers / Amalgamated Engineering Union - Vietnam War: includes AMWU pamphlets, minutes of International Conference for the Implementation of the Paris Agreement on Vietnam (attended by Ron Arnold, NSW State Organiser) and information on the NSW Trades Union Peace Committee, 1971-1974
N346/1388 - Ma'an peace process proposals, 1993-1996
N346/1496 - Middle East - AusAID correspondence: Ma'an Development Center Project (peace process), 1993-1995
N346/1911 - APHEDA-SIARTC HES project - component 3 - peace and leadership training, 2001-2003
N346/2330 - Campaigns - Middle East peace process funding campaign, February 1994
Australian Railways Union National Office
N5/978-979 - Vietnam press cuttings, 1965-1967
N5/983 - War and peace, 1908-1951
N5/984 - Peace congresses, conferences and committees, 1959-1967
N5/985 - East of Suez, 1966-1970
N5/986 - Foreign Affairs and Defence, 1964-1966
N5/987 - War and Peace - General, 1964-1971
N5/988 - Nuclear weapons, bans, treaties, tests etc., 1964-1969
N5/989-991 - War and peace - Press cuttings, 1964-1970
N5/992 - Vietnam, 1964-1970
N5/993 - War Railway Committee, 1942-1943
Australian Railways Union Tasmanian Branch
N11/143 - Peace Congress, 1965
N11/199 - Vietnam moratorium, 1967-1970
N11/205 - War and peace, 1966/1973
E231/484-485 - Peace Congress, 1956-1964
E231/575 - War and peace, 1962-1965
Australian Railways Union South Australian Branch
E197/8/3126 - Correspondence files - South Australian Peace Council, 1956-1959
N130/1300 - Peace, 1985-1986
Z392/Box 16 - Vietnam moratorium general papers, December 1970; Vietnam Moratorium National Anti-War Conference, Sydney, 1971; Vietnam moratorium newspaper cuttings; Draft of Trades & Labor Council anti-war paper; Cease fire declaration, 1970-1973
Z392/Box 21 - Assorted peace papers including People for Nuclear Disarmament Queensland, Hiroshima Day, Australian Congress for International Cooperation and Disarmament, peace rallies etc., Vietnam peace and trade union delegations, Bertrand Russell Peace Foundation, c. 1970s-1980s
Z392/Box 87 - Vietnam moratorium press clippings, 8-10 May 1970
Z392/Box 88 - Vietnam moratorium papers, 8-10 May 1970
Z603/Box 28 - APSA Policy on Nuclear Disarmament, August-November 1984
Z603/Box 81 - Matters dealing with nuclear disarmament, April-September 1985
Federated Engine Drivers' and Firemen's Association Federal Council
Z257/Box 56 - Correspondence with other unions - peace / disarmament / uranium, 1982-1984
Z257/Box 95 - Peace movements, 1986
Federated Engine Drivers' and Firemen's Association New South Wales Branch
N129/83 - Association for International Co-operation & Disarmament, 1982-1983
N129/84 - Association for International Co-operation & Disarmament, 1987-1988
N129/115 - Australian Coalition for Disarmament and Peace, 1983-1985
N129/145 - Australian Disarmament Conference, article 'Militarism & Imperialism', Chapter 7 Monopoly Capitalism by Baran & Sweezy in Is Disarmament Possible?, 1966
N129/146 - Australian Disarmament Times, 1983
N129/191 - Australian Peace Committee, 1981-1985
N129/214 - Australians for Nuclear Disarmament, 1984-1988
N129/390 - Coalition for a Nuclear Free Australia, 1983
N129/1087 - Film groups (including peace), 1983-1985
N129/1259 - International Peace Conference on the Asia and Pacific Regions, 1985
N129/1326 - Sam Lewis - Peace awards, 1985
N129/1493 - Nuclear Disarmament Co-ordinating Committee (includes minutes), 1982
N129/1494 - Nuclear Disarmament Co-ordinating Committee (includes minutes), 1983-1984
N129/1495 - Nuclear Disarmament Co-ordinating Committee (includes minutes), 1985-1986
N129/1496 - Nuclear Disarmament Party, 1986
N129/1497 - Nuclear discussion, films etc., 1983-1986
N129/1498 - Nuclear Free Australia Party, 1985-1986
N129/1499 - Nuclear Free and Independent Pacific, 1982-1984
N129/1500 - Nuclear Free and Independent Pacific, 1985-1987
N129/1705 - Pacific Peacemaker, 1983-1986
N129/1709 - PALOMA - Women Fight for Peace - Uruguayan Women's Association, 1983-1985
N129/1717 - Peace, 1987-1988
N129/1718 - Peace and Anti-Nuclear Electoral Lobby, 1987-1988
N129/1719 - Peace Courier, 1981-1984
N129/1720 - Peace Courier, 1985-1987
N129/1721 - Peace marches, rallies etc., 1980-1986
N129/1722 - Peace Studies Curriculum Group, 1983-1985
N129/1729 - People for Nuclear Disarmament; Peace Action, 1981-1985
N129/1730 - People for Nuclear Disarmament; Peace Action, 1985-1987
N129/1999 - Sydney Peace Squadron, 1986
N129/2040 - Trade Union Peace Conference, 1987
N129/2146 - Women's Film Unit 'Fighting for Peace', 1984
N129/2232 - ACTU - Disarmament, 1982
N129/2303 - Disarmament, 1983
N129/2388 - National Disarmament Coordinating Committee, 1982-1984
N129/2418 - Peace, 1981-1984
P20/3/7 - The Economics of Peace by Alfred Davidson, Sydney, 1941
P20/3/1 - Labour's aims in war and peace by CR Atlee, London, 1940
P20/3/10 - When Peace Comes by Herbert Gepp, Melbourne, 1943
P20/1/69 - Labour, the war and the peace, Labour Party of Great Britain, London, 1940
P20/1/102 - The transformation of war plant to peace needs, by JS Storey, Melbourne, 1944
Z370/Box 77 - Peace - Decisions - Congress - AICD Sydney, 1964; Peace - AICD ALP Proscription - Submissions and Exhibits, 1967; Peace - General - includes Cuban Crisis, 1959-66
Z370/Box 78 - World Congress of Peace Forces, 1973-1975; Peace - Vietnam Moratorium Campaign, 1971-1975; Peace - AICD, 1971-1972; Peace - ALP AICD Dispute, 1966-1967; Peace - AICD ALP Proscription, February-March 1967; Peace - General, 1967-1969; Peace - South East Asia & Australia - Queensland Conference, 1966; Peace - AICD Press Research August 1967-July 1969; Peace - AICD Correspondence 1965 to September 1971; AICD Press Research July 1965 -July 1968
N107/208 - Tripartite Industrial Peace Conference, 1973
Please note that Archives staff will need to request permission from the depositor before giving access.
N409/108 - Photographs - Vietnam War, 1972
N409/151 - Photographs - Peace rallies, Adelaide, South Australia, c. 2003
N409/128 - Photographs - Peace rallies, Sydney, New South Wales, 1980s
N409/570 - Photographs - War protest in Sydney, New South Wales, 1990s
N51/221 - Transcripts of proceedings heard before the Commonwealth Conciliation and Arbitration Commission - Dispute between Australian National Line and the Seamen's Union of Australia, re manning of the vessel Boonaroo on voyage to Vietnam, 1966
N111/1510 - Peace - General, 1959-1975
N111/1511 - Peace - General, 1976-1977
N111/1512 - Abolition of nuclear tests, 1958-1964
N111/1513 - Abolition of nuclear tests, 1965-1966
N111/1514 - Vietnam, 1965-1971
N111/1515 - Australian Congress for International Cooperation and Disarmament (NSW), 1964-1965
N111/1516 - Australian Congress for International Cooperation and Disarmament correspondence with associations, 1965
N111/1517 - Australian Congress for International Cooperation and Disarmament minutes book, 1965
N111/1518 - Australia and New Zealand Congress for International Cooperation and Disarmament, 1959
N111/1519 - International Cooperation Year Convention, Canberra, 1965
N111/1520 - International Cooperation Year activities, 1964-1966
N111/1521 - Association for International Cooperation and Disarmament (NSW), 1963-1966
N111/1522 - Moratorium Campaign press cuttings, 1970
N111/1523 - Memorandum by Secretary of the Accra Assembly to the Conference of Non-Aligned Nations, Accra, Ghana, 1964
N111/1524 - The Story of Disarmament 1945-1963, Washington, USA, Disarmament Committee of the Washington DC Women Strike for Peace, 1963
N111/1525 - National Anti-War Conference attendees, 1971
N111/2779 - Research Section files - Peace Congresses, 1959-1964
N111/3083 - World Federation of Teachers Unions: peace, anti-nuclear matters, 1953-1955
N69/137 - Peace Committee etc., c. 1980s
N69/2889 - League of Nations: The transition from war to peace economy: report of the delegation on economic depressions, Geneva, 1943
N12/1-7 - Office files- affiliated organisations and others (includes Australian Peace Council), 1948-1966
N12/12-13 - Office files- affiliated organisations and others (includes Australian Peace Council), 1971-1972
E208/334 - Marine Section correspondence - Marine Award: re seamen's war pensions and questions re cargo and manning of Jeparit on voyage to Vietnam, 1966
E208/335 - Marine Section correspondence - Manning of Boonaroo on voyage to Vietnam. 1966
E208/338 - Marine Section correspondence - Letters from SUA and ACTU re supplies to Vietnam etc., 1966-1967
E208/340 - Marine Section correspondence - Letters from SUA and ACTU re Vietnam cargoes and Vietnam War, 1966-1967
N38/1413-1436 - World Peace Council publications, 1972-1976
Seamen's Union of Australia Federal Office and Sydney Branch
E183/21 - Circulars relating to conferences and congresses (includes peace conferences), 1950s
E183/26 - Indonesia (includes resolutions of Australian Peace Congress), 1945-1946
E183/29 - Australian Peace Council papers (includes minutes of Combined Union Peace Committee and Maritime Union Peace Committee, 1950), 1949-1951; New South Wales Peace Council papers, 1955-1956
E183/77 - Assorted peace pamphlets and publications (includes Korea, Germany, Victorian Peace Council, New South Wales Peace Council, Chinese People's Committee for World Peace), 1940s-1960s
Seamen's Union of Australia Sydney Branch
Z91/ Box 28 - Peace Committee correspondence, 1959-1960
Z91/Box 29 - Correspondence - Peace, Association for International Cooperation and Disarmament, 1964
Z91/Box 30 - Correspondence - Peace, Hiroshima, Vietnam, Committee Against Atomic Testing, Association for International Cooperation and Disarmament, 1965-1966
Z91/Box 50 - Vietnam, South Africa, Spain, Greece, 1963-1964
Z91/Box 69 - Ship files 'Jeparit', 1966-1967
Z91/Box 71 - Ships delegates’ correspondence on Moratorium and other COM proposals, 1970
Z91/Box 90 - Organisations: AICD, Trade Union Peace Committee, etc., 1971- 1973
Z91/Box 100 - Peace files, 1969-1979
Z91/Box 101 - Peace files, 1968-1978
Z91/Box 119 - MV Boonaroo minute books and correspondence, 1958-1968
Z91/Box 139 - Peace movement pamphlets, no date
Z91/Box 141 - Peace movement leaflets, no date
Seamen's Union of Australia Victorian Branch
Z263/42-47 - Peace files, 1954-1984
Z263/75 - Uranium files, 1977-1982
Z263/84 - Vietnam files, 1962-1972
Seamen's Union of Australia South Australian Branch
E198/21/29 - Peace Action, New South Wales Peace Committee for International Co-operation and Disarmament, vol. 2, no. 8, 1961
E245/200 - The responsibilities of the unions and the workers towards the plan for total disarmament, the organisation of peace and the development of economic and social progress, by Louis Saillant, London, 1960
Z236/Box 17 - Peace files (AICD, Vietnam, nuclear weapons, Save Our Sons), 1962-1975
Z236/Box 28 - Hiroshima Day; Peace file no 1 (AICD, Union of Australian Women and peace, Australian Peace Committee, Nuclear Disarmament Committee, Nuclear-Free Pacific, United Nations and peace etc), 1982-1985
Z236/Box 29 - Peace file no 2 (General, World Assembly for Peace and Life, AICD, APC, UNAA, NDCC, Nuclear Free & Independent Pacific, Pacific Peace Maker); Peace file no 3 (Miscellaneous); Peace correspondence and leaflets; Union of Australian Women and Australian Peace Committee, 1978-1986
Z236/Box 30 - Peace - United Nations associations and correspondence; Women's Peace Camp; 245-D and other toxic poisons, 1976-1984
N96/95 - Detente - Disarmament Development Seminar, July 1976
N96/113-118 - Peace, 1967-1982
Waterside Workers' Federation Federal Office
E211/2 - Jim Healy's files - Korea: opposition to US and Australian involvement in the Korean War, 1950-1952
E211/3 - Jim Healy's files - Malaya: protests against the use of Australian armed forces in Malaya, 1948-1950
E211/36 - Jim Healy's files - Peace Council: Council activities and WWF response, 1949- 1952
E211/49 - Jim Healy's files - Compulsory military training and conscription: protests against conscription, 1950-1951
E211/62 - Jim Healy's files - World Peace Congress documents, 1950-1953
N114/994-1003 - Peace - Association for International Cooperation and Disarmament, nuclear tests, Vietnam War, 1964-1974
Z432/Box 45 - Peace, no date
Z432/Box 82 - Phil O’Brien (ex official of the Brisbane Branch), 'Towards Peace – A Worker’s Journey', 1992
Z432/Box 86 - Photographs - Peace rallies, Sydney, 1985-1986; May Day marches, 1950s-1980s
Waterside Workers' Federation Sydney Branch
Z248/Box 66A - Subject files - Jeparit, ban on US shipping (Vietnam), 1969-1973
Z248/Box 81 - Photographs - Marches, demonstrations and May Day, 1947-1960
Waterside Workers' Federation Port Adelaide Branch
N90/525 - Office files - South Australian Peace Committee/Council, 1953-1964
N90/421 - Office files - Jeparit dispute, 1969
Waterside Workers' Federation Cairns Branch
N140/50 - Press cuttings (includes disarmament), 1946-1966