The institution is Singapore’s national museum of Asian antiquities and decorative art. As the only museum in Asia with a pan-Asian scope, they are devoted to exploring the rich artistic heritage of Asia through an outstanding collection of masterpieces, ground-breaking special exhibitions. The museum focuses on the many historical connections between cultures and civilisations in Asia, and between Asia and the world.

As the first national public museum of the world, the British Museum is unique in bringing together under one roof the cultures of the world, spanning continents and oceans. No other museum is responsible for collections of the same depth and breadth, beauty and significance. Its eight million objects allow exploration of the extraordinary diversity of human cultures, from small communities to vast empires, to discover the many forms and expressions human beings have given to every aspect of life, and to realise how closely they are interconnected.

Europeana enables the exploration of digital resources from Europe's galleries, museums, libraries, archives, and audiovisual collections. It provides access to millions of books, music, artworks, and more – with sophisticated search and filtering tools to help you find what you’re looking for.

Established in 1925, the Palace Museum is located in the imperial palace of the consecutive Ming (1368-1644) and Qing (1644-1911) dynasties. The magnificent architectural complex, also known as the Forbidden City, and the vast holdings of paintings, calligraphy, ceramics, and antiquities of the imperial collections make it one of the most prestigious museums in China and the world. In 1961, the State Council designated the former imperial residence as one of China's foremost-protected cultural heritage sites, and in 1987 it was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site.

This Google site features interactive content from over 2000 leading museums and archives from around the world, who have partnered with the Google Cultural Institute to bring their collections into an online space. Virtually explore a range of global heritage sites, as well as the collections of a huge selection of collecting institutions.

Founded in 1814 at the cradle of the Asiatic Society of Bengal, the Indian Museum is the oldest and the largest multipurpose museum not only in the Indian subcontinent but also in the Asia-Pacific region.

The Museum seeks to inspire curiosity about, and enjoyment and understanding of, the visual arts by collecting, conserving, exhibiting and interpreting works of art of outstanding quality and historical importance. To fulfill this mission, the Museum continues to build its collections through purchase and gifts, and develops programs of exhibitions, publications, scholarly research, public education, and the performing arts that engage diverse local and international audiences.

M+ is a museum of visual culture, situated in the West Kowloon Cultural District of Hong Kong. With a strong focus on Asia and Oceania, it exhibits twentieth and twenty-first century visual culture encompassing visual art, design and architecture, and the moving image.

The Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art in Nusantara (MACAN) provides public access to a significant and growing collection of modern and contemporary art from Indonesia and around the world. The Museum has an active program of exhibitions and events in a 7,100 square meter facility including onsite education and conservation spaces.

The Egyptian Museum is the oldest archaeological museum in the Middle East, and houses the largest collection of Pharaonic antiquities in the world. The museum displays an extensive collection spanning from the Predynastic Period to the Greco-Roman Era. Inaugurated in 1902 by Khedive Abbas Helmy II, the museum has become a historic landmark in downtown Cairo, and is home to some of the world’s most magnificent ancient masterpieces.

The Museum of Memory and Human Rights is a museum located in Santiago, Chile, dedicated to commemorate the victims of human rights violations committed during the civic-military regime, led by Augusto Pinochet, between 1973 and 1990.

Te Papa is New Zealand's national museum, renowned for being bicultural, scholarly, innovative, and fun. Their success is built on their relationships with, and their ability to represent, their community. The institution's vision for the future is to change hearts, minds, and lives, and act as a forum for the nation to present, explore, and preserve the heritage of its cultures and knowledge of the natural environment.

The National Museum in New Delhi, also known as the National Museum of India, is one of the largest museums in India. Established in 1949, it holds a variety of articles ranging from pre-historic era to modern works of art, and functions under the Indian Ministry of Culture.

Housing a permanent collection of nearly 700,000 pieces of ancient Chinese imperial artifacts and artworks, the Museum preserves one of the largest of its type in the world. The collection encompasses 8,000 years of history of Chinese art, from the Neolithic age right through to the modern day.

The Museum is a world-class visitor attraction and leading science research centre, using their unique collections and unrivalled expertise to tackle the biggest challenges facing the world today. The institution cares for more than 80 million individual objects, spanning billions of years, and welcomes more than five million visitors annually.

Persepolis Reimagined is the result of a collaboration between historians, creatives, and technologists, in the context of the Getty Villa Museum exhibition, "Persia: Ancient Iran and the Classical World" (April to August, 2022). This exhibition is part of an ongoing Getty series, "The Classical World in Context," which explores the complex inter-relationships between ancient Greece and Rome and other cultures and civilizations of the ancient Mediterranean and Near East.

Inhabited since at least 700 BCE, the ancient city of Pompeii, located near modern day Naples, was conquered and absorbed into the Roman empire in 80 BCE. The city, which featured a complex municipal water system, an amphitheater, and a gymnasium was destroyed by a volcanic eruption in 79 CE. While the eruption killed everyone living at Pompeii at the time, it impeccably preserved the elaborate city for future generations.

The Rijksmuseum is the national museum of the Netherlands, and in itself a masterpiece. Its world-famous masterworks from the Dutch Golden Age include works by Vermeer and Rembrandt. The collection is preserved in a stunning heritage building, with its eighty galleries and eight thousand objects telling the story of eight hundred years of Dutch art and history, from the Middle Ages to the present day.

The Smithsonian Institution is the world’s largest museum, education, and research complex, with 21 museums and the National Zoo—shaping the future by preserving heritage, discovering new knowledge, and sharing their resources with the world. The Institution was founded in 1846 with funds from the Englishman James Smithson (1765–1829) according to his wishes “under the name of the Smithsonian Institution, an establishment for the increase and diffusion of knowledge.” They continue to honor this mission and invite the public to join them in their quest.

With its numerous institutions that have evolved over generations, the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin constitutes an encyclopaedic museum, spread over many different sites, that aims to preserve, research, and display art treasures and cultural artefacts dating from all human history, and educate the public about their importance. Its collections encompass the fields of European and non-European art, archaeology and ethnology from virtually all nations, cultures, and periods.

The State Hermitage Museum is the pre-eminent European museum of art and culture, and is the largest art museum in the world by gallery space. It was founded in 1764, when Empress Catherine the Great acquired an impressive collection of paintings from the Berlin merchant Johann Ernst Gotzkowsky.

The Tokyo National Museum collects, houses, and displays a comprehensive collection of art works and antiquities from Japan as well as other Asian countries. The museum also conducts research and investigations concerning its collection of books, rubbings, and photographs, related to fine art, and makes these items available to scholars.

The Tropenmuseum is housed in one of the most beautiful, original museum buildings in the Netherlands. Every one of the objects tells a human story and makes you curious about the vast cultural diversity that enriches the world. They tell us about universal themes like mourning, celebrating, decorating, praying or fighting. From Africa to West and Southeast Asia, from New Guinea to Latin America, in the Tropenmuseum you discover that besides the differences, we are all the same: human.

Intangible cultural heritage is the practices, expressions, knowledge and skills that communities, groups and sometimes individuals recognise as part of their cultural heritage. Also called living cultural heritage, it is usually expressed in one of the following forms: oral traditions; performing arts; social practices, rituals and festive events; knowledge and practices concerning nature and the universe; and traditional craftsmanship.

The Vatican Museums are the public museums of the Vatican City. They display works from the immense collection amassed by the Catholic Church and the papacy throughout the centuries, including several of the most renowned Roman sculptures and most important masterpieces of Renaissance art in the world.

In the decade since it commenced, the Virtual Angkor project has evolved organically to encompass new technologies and approaches in an effort to present a comprehensive reconstruction of the city and its inhabitants. Virtual Angkor is a collaboration between archaeologists, historians and Virtual History specialists based in Australia, Cambodia and the United States. The project received the American Historical Association’s Roy Rosenzweig Prize for Innovation in Digital History in 2019 and the 2021 Digital Humanities and Multimedia Studies Prize from the Medieval Academy of America.

The Borobudur Temple Compound is one of the greatest Buddhist monuments in the world, and was built in the 8th and 9th centuries AD during the reign of the Syailendra Dynasty. The monument is located in the Kedu Valley, in the southern part of Central Java, at the centre of the island of Java, Indonesia. The main temple is a stupa built in three tiers around a hill which was a natural centre. The walls and balustrades are decorated with fine low reliefs illustrating the life and teachings of the Buddha. Around the circular platforms are 72 openwork stupas, each containing a statue of the Buddha.