This dictionary focuses on the recent changes and leadership of Vietnam while giving due attention to the earlier kingdoms, the period of French Indochina, the wars for liberation, the Vietnam War, and much more. Hundreds of cross-referenced entries are included on political, economic, social and cultural aspects as well as the major cities and geographic features. This book also contains a chronology and introduction that traces Vietnam's history, as well as a bibliography.

Intended for use by tourists, students, and business people traveling to Vietnam or as a Vietnamese language study reference, this handy and portable tool is essential for communicating and learning Vietnamese.

With a total of 25,000 entries, this dictionary includes everyday words and expressions used in educational, cultural and tourism contexts in Vietnam today. The entries give core information about headwords, meanings, common collocations, idiomatic expressions and sample sentences.

This reference on the Vietnam War covers people, places, battles, events, equipment and related information. The appendices include: a comprehensive bibliography; a detailed chronology; orders of battle for US and Vietnamese forces; Paris Peace Accords; and more.

This is an advanced Vietnamese dictionary with English definitions, compiled with the enrichment of the Vietnamese language in mind. This dictionary lists words and expressions used by Vietnamese throughout the ages. It shows local and ethnic dialectal words and phrases and promotes the understanding of the Vietnamese culture past and present.

Vietnamese words are romanized for easy reference, and a vocabulary of modern terms is appended. For Vietnamese speakers, English pronunciation is fully indicated throughout, and a list of English synonyms and antonyms is given.