LibGuides: Buddhist philosophy resources: Bibliographies

Online bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online - Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on philosophy. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects, especially humanities and the social sciences, pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studies identified by BAS staff are indexed immediately, but the total number of indexed journals is many times that amount.

For books on the subject of 'Buddhist Philosophy - Bibliography' found in the Library Catalogue click the subject heading Buddhism -- Bibliography.

Bibliographical sources for Buddhist studies: from the viewpoint of Buddhist philology by Yasuhiro Sueki
Call Number: MENZIES BQ260.S84 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Reference work that lists of many of the most essential catalogs and sources for the critical study of Buddhist literature across the entire range of Asian languages.
550 on Buddhism: translations, studies, and general readings by E. Cook (Editor)
Call Number: MENZIES Reference BQZ7860.A12 1985
Publication Date: 1985
The Yogacara School of Buddhism by John Powers
Call Number: MENZIES BQZ7864.Y64P69 1991
Publication Date: 1991
A comprehensive guide to scriptural sources and authors, translations and critical editions of texts, and books and articles on Yogacara and related topics.