The Journal of Buddhist Ethics is the first academic journal dedicated entirely to Buddhist ethics. We promote the study of Buddhist ethics through the publication of research and book reviews and by hosting occasional online conferences.
The Journal of Chinese Buddhist Studies (JCBS) is a scholarly journal dedicated to the historical study of Chinese Buddhism in the premodern and modern periods. It seeks to promote the academic study, and teaching, of all aspects of Buddhist thought, practice, social, and institutional life in China, including historical interactions with Buddhist developments in South, East, and Central Asia. The JCBS publishes annually, and meets in conjunction with the American Academy of Religion.
The Journal of the International Association of Tibetan Studies (JIATS) is an online, scholarly, peer-reviewed journal. JIATS is an official publication of the International Association of Tibetan Studies (IATS), which convenes the world’s major conference for Tibetan Studies.
This is the entrance page to the BDK English translations in the SAT website. In the following pages, you can not only browse the English translations but also consult the original Chinese texts and Digital Dictionary of Buddhism, along with a range of other resources.
ACIP conducts preservation projects in libraries, monasteries, and institutes throughout Asia. We are committed to creating a searchable digital database that provides scholars, academic institutions, and practitioners access to a virtual library of authentic sacred and classical texts.
Chinese Buddhist Electronic Text Association (CBETA), supported and funded by Yin Shun Foundation of North America, Bodhi Foundation and Chung-Hwa Institute of Buddhist Studies (currently Dharma Drum Institute of Liberal Arts) , was founded on 15th Febuary 1998. Aiming to provide a digitalised Buddhist electronic text database freely available for greater pro bono purposes.
The LTWA was set up in 1970 and registered under the law of the host country and started functioning with meagre resources. Over the years it has made steady headway in a variety of developmental works firmly establishing its credibility. Today, the LTWA is one of the premier institutes in the world specialising in Buddhist and Tibetan studies, providing a comprehensive resources and
attracting increasing number of scholars, researchers, students and visitors from across the globe.
Its aim is to preserve Buddhist manuscripts and make them available through replication. The project's collection includes manuscripts in Pali and in several South East Asian languages, such as Burmese, Shan, Tai Khun, Tai Lue, and Mon. These manuscripts are in a variety of formats, primarily on palm leaf but also on paper and other materials. The project seeks to promote awareness of preservation, and exchange information with other projects in the region. The Fragile Palm Database is a resource tool that gives titles and other details for a large collection of palm-leaf manuscripts in Pali language and Burmese script and in Burmese language.
Our policy is to support the free dissemination of digital Buddhist educational material around the world and the systematic development of Dharma based pedagogy in partnership with Buddhist organisations worldwide. The Buddhist eLibrary follows the principle of 'One Dharma', that is, promoting all Buddhist traditions and the diversity of cultures and languages they represent. So far the eLibrary content is available in Chinese, Thai, English and now Spanish and Portuguese. We are planning to expand the range of languages to include the main European and Asian languages as well. We invite world Buddhist organisations, whether they are tertiary institutions, monasteries or related organisations to be involved with this project and support the database by providing content from their respective lineage or teacher, as this project will benefit the worldwide Buddhist community and the dissemination of the Buddha Dharma.