The Australian Bureau of Statistics serves government, business, and the general population through its provision of statistics on a wide range of economic and social matters. It is updated daily with data on the economy, environment and energy, industry, people and regions. Also includes statistical publications on agriculture, demography, finance, labour, manufacturing, national accounts, prices, service industries, social trends, trade and transport.
The ADB Data Library is a platform that hosts publicly available data from the Asian Development Bank. Data is published according to open data standards (DCAT). The Data Library contains the following: Macro-economic and social data (Gross Domestic Product (GDP), population, poverty, etc.); Financial and corporate data; Project-level data; Dashboards; and Data stories.
The Australian Data Archive (ADA) is a Core Trust Seal certified repository, based in the ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods (CSRM) at the Australian National University (ANU). ADA was established at the ANU in 1981 with a brief to provide a national service for the collection and preservation of digital data relating to social, political and economic affairs and to make these data available for further analysis.
This is the data portal for the Australian Government. Data.gov.au provides an easy way to find, access and reuse public data. In addition to open datasets, data.gov.au also includes information about unpublished data and data available for purchase.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe. Eurostat offers a whole range of important and interesting data that governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and the public can use for their work and daily life.
This is a search engine to help researchers locate online data that are freely available for use, such as the datasets of government agencies, scientific publishers, research institutions and even individual researchers.
This site allows users to find, compare and share the latest Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) data: charts, maps, tables and related publications. It has statistical tools and APIs for data collection and analysis.
This is the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
The Population Division has played an active role in the intergovernmental dialogue on population and development, producing constantly updated demographic estimates and projections for all countries, including data essential for the monitoring of the progress in achieving the Millennium Development Goals, developing and disseminating new methodologies, leading the substantive preparations for the United Nations major conferences on population and development as well as the annual sessions of the Commission on Population and Development.
UNFPA is the United Nations sexual and reproductive health agency. Their mission is to deliver a world where every pregnancy is wanted, every childbirth is safe and every young person's potential is fulfilled. They gather a lot of data and population statistics which is accessible from this site.
The World Bank: Data makes available free and open access data about development in countries around the globe including searchable datasets. Provides an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries, and generate tables, charts, and maps.