You can browse our Open Research Repository for all ANU theses relating to Myanmar/Burma. 

All PhD and Masters by Research theses deposited in the ANU Library have been digitised. Some theses may have restrictions on access, due to author or copyright restrictions. Please contact the library for further information.

Permanent URI for ANU theses collection hdl.handle.net/1885/9048

This page will assist you to find ANU, Australian, and International theses and dissertations to support your research.

ANU theses

To find digital ANU theses, search the thesis collection in the Open Research repository. All ANU theses are in digital form. The majority are open access, but a small number are restricted due to author or copyright restrictions.

To find print ANU theses, enter your keyword/s into the advanced catalogue search and select Theses under Material Type. Hard copies can be viewed in the Library only, and are not available for inter-library lending.  ANU Honours theses are held by the ANU Colleges with the exception of selected ANU Law Honours theses which are held in the Law Library. Some ANU electronic PhD, MPhil, and Doctorate by Research theses, are available in the ANU Digital Theses collection.

For more information on the ANU theses collection visit the theses webpage.

Theses from other universities

To explore theses available in the ANU Library collection from other Australian and overseas universities, enter your keyword into SuperSearch, and select Theses under the Format filter in the left-hand column. Hard copies of non-ANU theses without access restrictions are kept on the open shelves.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global provides visibility of cutting-edge research from universities across the world.

This database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses. It includes over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. 

The database increases in size by 250,000 works each year and is designated as the official dissertation repository by the United States Library of Congress.