Skip to Main Content
Skip navigation

 

Arabic language

A guide to Arabic language resources available from the ANU Library

Finding Theses

ANU theses

All Australian National University theses are in digital form. The majority are open access, but a small number are restricted due to author or copyright restrictions.

To find digital ANU theses, search the thesis collection in the Open Research repository. 

To find print ANU theses, enter your keyword/s into the Advanced Catalogue search and select Theses under Material Type. Hard copies are located in the Rare Book Room in the Menzies branch and can be viewed in the Library only.

For more information on the ANU theses collection visit the theses webpage or read our how-to guide.

Theses from other universities

To explore theses available in the ANU Library collection from other Australian and overseas universities, enter your keyword into SuperSearch, and select Theses under the Format filter in the left-hand column. Hard copies of non-ANU theses without access restrictions are kept on the open shelves.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global provides visibility of cutting-edge research from universities across the world.

This database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses. It includes over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. 

The database increases in size by 250,000 works each year and is designated as the official dissertation repository by the United States Library of Congress.

Responsible Officer: University Librarian/Page Contact: Library Systems & Web Coordinator