This index and full text database provides access to scanned images of journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities and is based on the journal indexing of APAIS (Australian public affairs information service). Coverage from 1995 onwards.
Covers all subjects, especially humanities and the social sciences, pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studies identified by BAS staff are indexed immediately, but the total number of indexed journals is many times that amount.
Cambridge University Press is one of the largest and most prestigious academic publishers in the world. Subject coverage includes literature and classics, philosophy, religion, culture, and music. Also Included is the Cambridge historical reference compendium, Cambridge Histories Online, with instant access to the texts of the Cambridge Histories series.
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Coverage is from 1991 onwards and includes political science, diplomatic history, international law and business, policy formation, development studies, environmental studies and country analysis. Source documents included are: books, journals, videos, conference proceedings, working papers, country data and maps.
This resource indexes a wide range of international economics literature, including well known Indonesian journals, articles, essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations and working papers. Many articles have full text links.
Offers full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Among the disciplines included are: literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, religion and theology. Content includes feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
A database of music recordings from around the world, drawn primarily from the archives of Smithsonian Folkways Recordings and the archival audio collections of Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. Coverage includes American folk, blues, bluegrass, country, world, jazz, classical, Broadway, spoken word, sounds and children’s recordings.