Congress.gov is the official source for US federal legislative information

A searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-)

Prepares and publishes the United States Code

National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws

Information about issues currently being debated, and bills and amendments

Clearinghouse of Senate information on the Web and guides to resources in libraries and archives.

Provides free public access to full-text US Code and public laws

Published annually by the Department of State to provide information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as of January 1st in its most recent publication year

Includes US Supreme Court Library, US Statutes at Large, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and Law Journals Library.

Comprehensive for US case law and legislation, with access to a large number of treatises and journal articles

Maintained by LawSource Inc. A comprehensive collection of links to free online sources of US and Canadian law. Includes an outline of the US legal system

A Law Library of Congress annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online

A guide for understanding the legal system of the United States of America

An annotated compendium of internet sources on the US aimed at legal researchers. Emphasis is on sites offering the full text of laws, regulations and court decisions

Boston College Law Library produces a series of award-winning research guides on how to find and understand legal materials. Reviewed annually

Overview of basic United States legal research

US Government's official web portal to all online government information and services

Comprehensive annotated links to federal and state legislation and case law, government documents and agencies, law firms, law schools, law libraries and law journals

Information about the current president and the U.S. government