This platform provides you with an overview of available open data resources. It allows you to undertake analysis and visualisation of existing data catalogues using innovative technologies.
The French Institute for Demographic Studies or INED, is a public research institute specialized in population studies that works in partnership with the academic and research communities at national and international levels.
The Centre Maurice Halbwachs specializes in the analysis of the social structure and inequality, within the French and international sociological landscape.
Quetelet-PROGEDO-Diffusion is the French data access portal for the humanities and social sciences. It enables French and foreign researchers to order data extracted from :
- major surveys, censuses and other databases from French public statistics; - major French research surveys;
- major international surveys.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Eurostat produces European statistics in partnership with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States. It also includes the statistical authorities of the European Economic Area (EEA) countries and Switzerland.
Legifrance is the French Government’s official website on French law. It is a public service for the dissemination of Law. Legifrance gives access to the primary sources of French national law: Constitution, laws and regulations, 75 codes, the Official Gazette (Journal officiel de la République française), and collective agreements.
It offers an important selection of case law from the judicial courts (“juridictions de l’ordre judiciaire” which comprises civil and criminal courts) and the administrative courts. The constitutional law cases collection is exhaustive. Legifrance gives also access to European and international law with links to the treaties signed and ratified by France.
This is the website of the Court of Justice of the European Union. It contains a database of case law, searchable in the languages of the EU member states. It also contains information on the members, the composition of the chambers, proceedings and judicial statistics of the Court of Justice, the General Court and the Civil Service Tribunal (2005-2016).
The Conseil d'État is the supreme administrative jurisdiction in France. The Conseil d'État has jurisdiction over disputes concerning public liberties, administrative police, taxes, public contracts, the civil service, public health, competition rules, environmental law, and urban and regional development just to name a few.
Vie-publique.fr aims to help all citizens decipher political, economic and social news in France and the European Union, and to enable them to form their own opinions. The site is produced by the "Direction de l'information légale et administrative" (DILA), a department of the Prime Minister's office. Under the "Publications" tab you get access to the Documentation française catalog. La Documentation française has been a public publisher since 1945.
The Senate is the upper house of the French Parliament, with the lower house being the National Assembly, the two houses constituting the legislature of France.
