LibGuides: Taxation Law: Books, Encyclopedias, Guides and Handbooks

Encyclopedias

Legal encyclopaedias are a good starting point to find primary sources on a topic. They will help you to identify the key legal principles, the historical background, and as well as referring to relevant cases and legislation, may provide references to other writings on the subject.

Halsbury's laws of Australia
This legal encyclopaedia provides an overview of Australian law. The commentary on principles of law includes references to Australian legislation and cases. Hyperlinks are embedded to LawNow Legislation, Australian Current Law, CaseBase, and numerous case report series providing access to full text judgments.
Laws of Australia
See Title - 31 Revenue Law

Tax Master Guides and Handbooks

Selected Texts

Australian master tax guide (print and online) by CCH Australia Limited
Call Number: KM335.A97
Australian tax analysis : cases, commentary, commercial applications and questions by Cynthia Coleman
Call Number: KM337.11.C65 2013
Australian Taxation Law 2017 by Robin Woellner et al.
Call Number: KM358.W63
Foundations of taxation law 2018 by Stephen Barkoczy
Call Number: Online
Income Tax by Michael Kobetsky et al.
Call Number: KM337.11.K63 2016

Now in its 9th edition, the book has been revised and updated to include the latest developments in taxation law. This book is cross-referenced to other taxation books and contains internet citations for extracted cases.
Principles of taxation law 2023 by Kerrie Sadiq et al
Call Number: Online & KM335.P75 2023
Tax questions and answers 2019 by Kathrin Bain and Colleen Mortimer
Call Number: KM337.1.T39