LibGuides: Development Issues in Asia and the Pacific: Statistics

Statistical resources

China Premium, Indonesia Premium & Global Database (CEIC) This link opens in a new window
Select 'Click here for Guest Access' or 'Register now' to use this resource.
This global database contains over a million time series, covering economies from the United States, China, Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile and more. It covers key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI as well as detailed, hard to find information on inflation, exports, and tourism.
The China Premium Database, available in both English and Chinese, offers over 293,000 time-series records on macroeconomic, sector, industry and regional data dating back to 1949.
The Indonesia Premium Database offers over 200,000 time-series records on macroeconomic and sector data. For each data segment, full coverage of Indonesia’s 33 provinces is included.

The Pacific Community (SPC) Statistics for Development Division
Provides statistics on economy, environment, health, industry & services, population and social. The Statistics for Development Division (SDD) plays a key central role in coordinating and supporting the development, production and delivery of official statistics for Pacific Island Countries and Territories (PICTs).
UNdata
Databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points on a wide range of themes including agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/Aids, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
The ESCAP Statistical Database includes country-level data related to demography, migration, education, health, poverty, gender, employment, economy, government finance, employment, transport, and environment.
World Bank Open Data
Provides free and open access to global development data in addition to detailed statistical country profiles.