Australian Plays hosts the world’s largest online showcase of the best Australian playwriting, featuring the combined catalogues of Australia's leading theatrical publishers. The database provides access to the full text of thousands of titles and a huge selection of hand-selected monologues for audition and study. Free extracts of scripts are also available.
Drama Online is a digital library of the most studied, performed and critically acclaimed plays from Aeschylus to the present day. The unique Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
A large collection of full-text original works of prose, poetry and drama from the 8th century to the present, with a huge library of criticism and reference material, including thousands of literary articles, essays, biographies and links to authoritative websites.
The Digital Loeb Classical Library, a part of Harvard University Press, provides electronic access to Classical Latin and Greek literature and includes more than 520 volumes. Users can easily browse, search, annotate and share digital content via a functional, user-friendly interface. All texts are up-to-date, and include accurate English translations. It includes works of epic and lyric poetry, history, philosophy, oratory and much more.
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber to support moving-image studies. It comprises an exceptional collection of award-winning screenplays, critical and contextual books on film from the late nineteenth century to the present, and an interactive timeline of cinema history.
Understanding Shakespeare is a collaborative project between JSTOR Labs and the Folger Shakespeare Library. It's a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of all of Shakespeare's plays and sonnets to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.