A library database is an online collection of scholarly resources.
Databases don't hold the resources, but provide the information needed to find it including the author, title, source, publication date, and often an abstract. Many databases have links to the full-text.
Databases can be interdisciplinary (covering several topics), or subject specific (focusing on one particular discipline).
The ANU Library subscribes to over 620 scholarly databases, containing many millions of searchable items including scholarly journal articles; newspaper articles; images; streaming videos; music; and other academic publications.
Searching databases can be a great way to find reliable, peer-reviewed scholarly sources for your research and assessments.
Select 'Click here for Guest Access' or 'Register now' to use this resource.
This global database contains over a million time series, covering economies from the United States, China, Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile and more. It covers key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI as well as detailed, hard to find information on inflation, exports, and tourism.
The China Premium Database, available in both English and Chinese, offers over 293,000 time-series records on macroeconomic, sector, industry and regional data dating back to 1949.
The Indonesia Premium Database offers over 200,000 time-series records on macroeconomic and sector data. For each data segment, full coverage of Indonesia’s 33 provinces is included.
A searchable digital archive that covers all aspects of 20th-century human migration. The news and analysis comes from reports gathered every day between the early 1940s and 1996 by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service, a U.S. government organization that became part of the CIA. These include translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts (transcripts), newspapers, periodicals and government documents.
Database that indexes and abstracts a wide range of media from published and unpublished material on Australian immigration and multicultural issues. Source documents include books, book chapters, journal articles, selected newspaper articles, government documents, conference papers, research reports, theses and multimedia. Subject coverage includes immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, migrant health, social access and equity, social services, refugees, population studies, and aboriginal studies.