The ANU Malaysia Institute serves as an academic hub for Malaysia related activities at The Australian National University. This includes research partnerships with a number of institutions, and extensive research and teaching.
East Asia Forum is a platform for analysis and research on politics, economics, business, law, security, international relations and society relevant to public policy, centred on the Asia Pacific region. It consists of an online publication and magazine, the East Asia Forum Quarterly, which aim to provide clear and original analysis from the leading minds in the region and beyond.
National Library of Malaysia's special collections consist of Private Collection, Rare Collection, Ephemeral Collections, Limited Collection / Classified / Banned, Harvard Collection, United Nations Collection, Koleksi Kazakhstan and Archive Collection.
Provides educators, students, scholars and general public with a wide variety of materials published or otherwise produced in Southeast Asia. Drawn largely from the collections of universities and individual scholars in this region, the SEADL contains digital facsimiles of books and manuscripts, as well as multimedia materials and searchable indexes of additional Southeast Asian resources. Nations represented in the collection include Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.
A collection of European travel accounts of pre-modern Southeast Asia from Cornell University Library's John M. Echols Collection. The site provides online access to more than 350 books written in English and French.