The Australian Data Archive (ADA) is a Core Trust Seal certified repository, based in the ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods (CSRM) at the Australian National University (ANU). ADA was established at the ANU in 1981 with a brief to provide a national service for the collection and preservation of digital data relating to social, political and economic affairs and to make these data available for further analysis.
This economics database contains the records of 130 countries’ annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. Coverage begins for some countries from 1962. Licence allows access to the Centre d'Études Prospectives et d'Informations Internationales (CEPII) and World Integrated Trade Solution (WITS). To get your authorization code, go to My Account/Account Info. Each user should input their own email address here and click update. Click on My Account/Account Info after updating email to copy authorization code which needs to be pasted onto the appropriate CEPII page in order to gain access to the database.
Datastream is an online financial/economics information service which delivers key data sets from both developed and emerging markets. Current and historical data is available for equities, bonds and warrants, economic indicators, stock market indices, exchange and interest rates, financial and commodities futures, company accounts and commodities. This is available only through the College of Business and Economics, or from two computers in the J.B. Chifley Library Click on link to book a Datastream computer at the J.B. Chifley Library.
This independent international business resource provides data on industries, countries and consumers. It features internationally comparable statistics, full text market reports, commentary from analysts, company profiles, country profiles and statistics, lifestyle analysis and lifestyle indicators. The material is continuously updated.
This is a search engine to help researchers locate online data that are freely available for use, such as the datasets of government agencies, scientific publishers, research institutions and even individual researchers.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
This is the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
The World Bank: Data makes available free and open access data about development in countries around the globe including searchable datasets. Provides an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries, and generate tables, charts, and maps.