Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Business Research Methods, 2e, provides students with the knowledge, understanding and necessary skills to conduct business research. The reader is taken step-by-step through a range of contemporary research methods, while numerous worked examples and real-life case studies enable students to relate with the context and thus grasp concepts effectively.
This book aims to present a clear discussion of the research methods employed in various disciplines related to our daily life problems. The theoretical basis of research methods is explained clearly and succinctly. Collecting data is a key part of the book and this includes both qualitative and quantitative methods of data collection, along with the advantages and disadvantages of each method. The book also describes in clear terms how students can analyse data, interpret results and link these to the literature review and hence their own contribution.
This text provides current and comprehensive coverage of business research. It contains examples illustrating real-world research in management, marketing, finance, accounting, and other business areas.
This text combines the qualitative and holistic approaches found in Christina Quinlan’s texts with the quantitative and advanced methods of William Zikmund’s. Each stage of the research process is considered, including ethics and philosophical frameworks.
This Handbook focuses on qualitative research methods and explores the opportunities and challenges of new technologies for innovating data collection and data analysis. It begins with good project design and then moves on to innovations and developments in data sources, such as netnographical methods, legal research methods, the use of news media, and historical research. It also covers innovations in data collection methods with particular pertinence to key HRM topics. Finally, it explores innovative data analysis, computer-supported qualitative research, causal cognitive mapping and deriving behavioural role descriptions from the perspectives of job-holders.
The mission of this book series is to offer a forum for critique, commentary, and discussion about key methodological issues in the strategy and management fields, with a critical focus on providing actionable and practical suggestions that solve important problems researchers face.