LibGuides: Finance and Economics: Databases

Finance and Economics Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Asian & European Business Collection
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
CSI : Consumer Sciences Index
A bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material on consumer economics and related fields from 1988 to 2001. Source documents include periodical literature published in Australia and overseas. Subject coverage includes family, marriage, women, home economics, and management and public relations.
Please note: this database is no longer updated but remains available as an archive database.
ECONbase
Provided by ScienceDirect, this resource allows full-text access to 120 international economics journals.
EconBiz
EconBiz is a search portal for economics and business studies, developed by the German National Library of Economics (ZBW). The portal aims to support research in and teaching of economics and business studies with a central entry point for all kinds of subject-specific information and direct access to full texts.
Economics Collection - Academic Video Online
Video resources relating to economics, a sub collection of Academic Video Online. These films include documentaries, educational materials and demonstrations.
Emerald Business, Management and Economics
Full text access to eBooks and Journals covering accounting & finance, economics, education, health & social care, sociology and more.
Gale Business Insights
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange
This resource brings together manuscript, and printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics and Finance
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP).
World Bank Documents and Reports
The Documents & Reports (D&R) site is an official disclosure mechanism for the World Bank Group’s final reports. The repository contains official documents and reports which are made available to the public in accordance with the Bank’s Access to Information Policy to better share the institution's knowledge base. The D&R site contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present, including: Board Documents, Country Focus, Economic and Sector Work, Project Documents and Publications and Research
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.