Incorporating timely research and in-depth analysis, the Encyclopedia of Financial Models is a 3-volume set that covers both established and cutting-edge models and discusses their real-world applications. This set includes contributions from global financial experts as well as academics with extensive consulting experience in this field. Organised alphabetically by category, this resource consists of three separate volumes and 127 entries—touching on everything from asset pricing and bond valuation models to trading cost models and volatility—and provides readers with an understanding of today's dynamic world of financial modeling.
The Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance is a reference work designed to provide a comprehensive coverage of topics related to the quantitative modelling of financial markets, with authoritative contributions from leading academics and professionals, whose fields include financial economics, econometrics, mathematical finance, operations research, numerical analysis, risk management and statistics, the Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance reflects the multidisciplinary nature of its subject.
The Encyclopedia of Finance is a reference work covering all aspects of finance. Coverage includes finance (financial management, security analysis, portfolio management, financial markets and instruments, insurance, real estate, options and futures, international finance) and statistical applications in finance (applications in portfolio analysis, option pricing models and financial research).
The entries cover numerous topics including basic concepts, discrimination and labor issues, corporations and financial markets, issues in economic history, economics of legal issues, regulation, environmental regulation, taxes, economic policy, macroeconomics, money and banking, international economics, economics outside the United States, economic systems, schools of economic thought, and more.