LibGuides: Taxation Law: Journals/Commentaries

Journals and Journal Databases

ANU staff and students have access to a wide range of taxation journals. In addition to some key journal titles that are individually listed below, there are also links to journal indexes and journal collections such as AGIS and Accounting & Tax.

To find relevant journal articles you may need to search one or more databases. These databases may provide the full text or references to journal articles.

A full list of legal periodical indexes and databases can be found on the Journal Articles page of the Law guide.

AGIS (Attorney-General's Information Service)
AGIS indexes law journals from the Australian, New Zealand and Asia Pacific region from 1975 onwards. Law journals from other countries including the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom are selectively indexed for Australian content and interest.
APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs – Full Text)
Index articles in the social sciences and humanities including some accounting and tax journals
Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
Has a primary focus on American research but also contains global accounting and tax journals from the UK, Canada, Australia, France, Spain and Ireland
Australian GST Journal
Australian Tax Forum
The Taxation Institute of Australia's quarterly journal on issues in tax policy, law and reform
Australian Tax Review
A major Australian journal providing in-depth analysis of tax issues since 1971
eJournal of Tax Research
The Australian School of Taxation & Business Law peer reviewed journal publishes original, scholarly works on all aspects of of tax-related issues, from both theoretical and practical perspectives
Fringe Benefits Tax Bulletin
Tax and Accounting Online → Tax News Services → Fringe Benefits Tax Bulletin

Reference service organised into areas that are aligned to the FBT legislation that is provided 3 times each year
International Tax Bulletin
Tax and Accounting Online → Tax News Services → International Tax Bulletin
Journal of Australian Taxation
Articles on applied and theoretical writing on taxation-related issues.
Journal of Law and Financial Management
Research and analysis focused articles on business and commercial law and financial management.
Journal of the Australasian Tax Teachers Association
Revenue Law Journal
Bond University's journal has an international focus on all aspects of taxation
Taxation in Australia
A comprehensive publication featuring articles with a practical approach to the latest tax issues and professional development

Commentaries

Tax law commentaries include detailed annotations with legislative and case references.

Australian FBT Commentary
Searchable commentary for the fringe benefits tax regime
Australian Federal Income Tax Reporter (ITAA 1936 & others) (CCH)
Includes detailed section by section commentary on the Income Tax Assessment Act 1936 and other income tax legislation.
Australian Federal Income Tax Reporter (ITAA 1997)
Includes detailed section by section commentary on the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997.
Australian GST Guide Commentary
Australian Income Tax Guide
Australian International Tax Agreements Commentary
Examines all aspects of international tax agreements with Australia by jursdiction and treaties
Australian Lawyers Tax Companion Commentary
Contains a wide variety of material for practitioners
Australian Superannuation Commentary
Comprehensive commentary covering the regulatory, taxation and related aspects of superannuation.
Australian Superannuation Practice Commentary
Capital Gains Tax
Thomson Reuters Australian CGT Handbook
Fringe Benefits Tax
International Agreements

Library

Find & access

Collections

Research & learn

Using the library

News & events

About

Services for

You are here

Taxation Law: Journals/Commentaries

Journals and Journal Databases

Commentaries